We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 227
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 260
USD 252
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
USD 167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 178
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
USD 171
USD 164
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 128
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Diafa(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 76
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
USD 64
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maamoura Hotel(Casablanca)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
43
145
140
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
145
140
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhassan iimint tealocal lifebutter jamwalking distanceminute walkthird floorfresh orange juicerooms are cleancasa port stationmedinabackpackersbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The hotel looks old. I didn't feel like welcome when I was check-in. And I was put in a room on fourth floor, and by the way there's no elevator, just had to walk up the stairs with my luggage. To my surprise, the room was actually on the roof-top, which I got a feeling like it was a make-shift room. And when I came back at night, there was no light on that floor, which made it very difficult to unlock my room in the dark. Room was also small and didn't look as good as in the pictures. Glad I stayed only for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an afforable and comfy hotel i will suggest Central Hotel. Its located in the old part of the city with plenty of restaurants around.
Rooms are a bit old but its a good option for this money
Breakfast is very good

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

If you are all about being in the heart of local life, then this is the place for you. I think the real charm of this place is that it doesn't pretend to be anything but authentically local. That and the very energetic, funny owner/receptionist (not sure, really) makes up for what this hotel lacks: ample room size and amenities. But for its price, I have no complaints. Beware: there is no lift in this hotel, so if you have a big luggage like me, be happy that the staff is willing to help you bring it to your room. I enjoyed their breakfast (although it's the same every day). The croissant is baked to perfection and the coffee is really good. Our first experience of the medina was here. It prepared us very well for the bedlam that is Marrakech. Met a very friendly old gentleman who helped us navigate our way around the area. At sundown, our room balcony (more like a big window, really) looks out to the Atlantic Ocean. That was really a great bonus.

Room Tip: Choose a room that looks out to the main street and the Atlantic Ocean across.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loyva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The hotel is older and yes there are a lot of stairs...our room was very clean, the hallways were as well. The breakfast included was good, a typical Moroccan breakfast of breads, egg, OJ and coffee or tea. The location was great, 5 minutes from Casa Port - one of the main train hubs in Casa, easy to walk to the Mosque and to one of the downtown areas as well as close by the Medina. The only downside would be the hotel reception - they were not your typical front desk people - but that's ok for independent travellers. The rooms are not totally soundproof either. I would stay here again for the convenient location, and the price was pretty good for a large city and it did include breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the top floors, good views overlooking the square
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim154917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We booked 7 nights here, but after 2 nights we leaved this place! we got a small room with very small bathroom. This place has a huge potential and could be perfect if they will invest more money and after that put the room more expensive.The terrace above is nice, with view to the mosque and the ocean. The hotel is well placed, 5 minutes from casa port and 20 from hassan mosque.The breakfast was ok. In front of the hotel is a park, with 'strange' people. Noisy place, you can hear everything from outside, but also the customers made noise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vasiu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews