We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$158
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
276
428
134
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
428
134
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel small balcony nice pool basmane jamila morocco french le medina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We were just staying one night in Casablanca, and I chose this hotel partly by accident and then because it was so close to the beach. I was disappointed that we didn't have a view of the ocean, but the hotel itself was fine, clean, with appropriate amenities, Moroccan decor, and a very nice included breakfast with a big selection of food.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MBSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest.
We would like to thank you for choosing the Val d'Anfa for your stay in Casablanca and for this nice words shared with us after your stay.
We're very pleased to learn from you that you liked the hotel and most of it's facilities and service. We're glad to know that you liked and enjoyed the hotel restaurants and it's terrasse by the pool facing the ocean and the location of the hotel in the most entertained area of Ain Diab and the corniche.
It has been a such pleasure to welcome you and serve you and hope that we'll welcome you again soon.

Thank very much and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Between dogs barking, club music pounding until 4 a.m., and car horns honking all night, I was awakened every hour for two nights in a row. There is a lovely pool, close proximity to the beach, and the breakfast spread is delicous, but if you need quiet to sleep, I'd advise staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank erin569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and express your candid review on Trip Advisor. We always value our guests comments and impressions.
I am distressed and embarrassed that you have had to express your disappointment with the room that you were assigned. Unfortunately the hotel was full and the room overlooking the street can be noisy, but it is only very few rooms. Most of the others are quiet.

I am so sorry and hope to welcome you again so that you experience with us a quiet stay


Kindest regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

A quite hotel in a great location, very friendly staff the food is great. Excellent for relaxing. A walking distance to the sea weather was fine a little cold 23-27 degrees, breakfast price is not included in the hotel price it costs 120 dhs per person

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DhakerH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for rating us 5 stars after your experience in the Val d'Anfa Hotel.We are happy to know, through your feedback, that you appreciated our staff and you recommend our bars and restaurants to the visitors.

Thank you once again for this nice comment and it's motivating words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

The recent reviews left me abit confused but I chose to ignore them and go with the majority. I was right!

The hotel staff from reception to the bell boys were all really nice and welcoming.

The room we were given was upgraded for free and the breakfast was included as we booked directly with them. The room was amazing with a balcony and partial sea view. Very large, clean and nicely decorated. Also great pool for the kids.

In all honesty the breakfast was a little disappointing but not bad.

The hotel recommended a brunch at Es Sqala opposite the Marina mall which was exceptional.

Overall great stay and if I’m in the neighborhood would stay again.

Thank you Mrs Lamia for all your restaurant tips!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank liakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for rating us 5 stars after your experience in the Val d'Anfa Hotel.We are happy to know, through your feedback, that you appreciated our staff and you recommend our bars and restaurants to the visitors.

Thank you once again for this nice comment and it's motivating words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

On our first trip to Morocco we chose a beachside hotel for our first 2 nights in Casablanca. We emailed ahead to note we were arriving from Canada at 7AM. It was wonderful to be met by very helpful staff who made sure a room was ready within a 1/2 hour of our arrival. Our room was very clean and quiet. The pool was lovely and we really enjoyed being able to walk just a few steps to the beach. The area is quite beachy but it was a perfect spot to recover from long journey from British Columbia. The restaurant in the hotel was good but a bit pricey.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MissTBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for rating us 5 stars after your experience in the Val d'Anfa Hotel.We are happy to know, through your feedback, that you appreciated our staff and you recommend our bars and restaurants to the visitors. Thank you once again for this nice comment and it's motivating words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews