We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a night or two...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a night or two...”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed one night at the end of our Moroccan adventure here because we thought it would be nice to get away from all of the craziness in the center of town and this hotel provided just that. The corniche area is a great place to walk around and take a stroll on the beach. The hotel bar and restaurant were perfect since we were just looking to relax before heading back to the US. The taxi to the airport cost us 250 dirhams which we thought was fairly reasonable (although we probably could have negotiated lower if we had the strength). Overall for a night or two this hotel is great although don't spend more then that in Casablanca because Morocco has so much more to offer then crowded, polluted cities!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shootingstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    306
    100
    25
    27
See reviews for
72
232
51
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We spent one night in Casablanca and loved this property. It was in the Cornich area which was trendy and fun. There were lots of beach front restaurants within walking distance and the Mohammed Mosque was just a 10 min taxi away. We went to Rick's Cafe in the evening and that was also a ton of fun.

The beds were very comfortable. The only thing we'd recommend is to ask for a room not facing the street. Other than that - everything was fabulous and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Rooms are small, with old and marked up furniture. Noisy place. Walls and ceilings are thin, hearing neighbor's conversations upstairs and down the hall. Air conditioning didn't work, so had to leave the patio door open, waking to roosters crowing and dogs fighting. And the lobby bar is full of "ladies" looking for date. ....The corniche area is also sketchy and disgusting, with 'cabarets' and night-clubs. Overall, a horrible place to stay in every sense.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

If you want to stay near sea at Casablanca, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I spent 2 enjoyable days here. Hotel is very near the Ocean, clean and with a great staff. Offers 3 restaurants and 2 bars. Pretty pool area. Good value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdsport61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
5.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 75 in Casablanca
1,208 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
6.0 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
1,014 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
401 reviews
6.6 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price range (per night): $147 - $209
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing