We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury at a reasonable price...and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“luxury at a reasonable price...and excellent staff”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed here 5 days prior to attending a friend's wedding in Casablanca. Beach-front hotel has both modern finishes and beautiful Moroccan architectural features. Room was clean, spacious and attractive, with very comfortable beds. Location is excellent, with easy walking access to tasty ocean-front restaurants and renovated boardwalk and nightclubs. Easy access to some of Casablanca's tourist sights like beach, ultra-new Morocco Mall, and impressive Hassan II Mosque.

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Many of the multilingual staff have been working at this hotel for several years and are good at making guests comfortable and arranging for money exchange, room service, transportation and answering tourism questions. I also got haircut and straight-razor shave prior to attending the wedding in the on-site barber shop. This was one of the many services and ammenities available at Club Val d'Anfa. The lamb and vegetable tagine I ordered from room service one night was large and delicious. Mmm.

I will stay here again, on my next trip to Casablanca. Thanks to the staff and management who make this hotel a pleasure in which to stay.

Room Tip: We had room with balcony overlooking pool with ocean view. Could not have asked for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    303
    98
    25
    27
See reviews for
68
230
49
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I booked 2 nights at this hotel in December 2011 - I liked it so much that I stayed 4 more nights! Great staff, always smiling and extremely helpful, great location for daily walks on the beach, beautiful room, excellent ambience and service in general. I can't fault it one bit. I'll definitely go back! Thanks to all hotel staff for making my stay such a pleasant experience. See you soon :)

Room Tip: Not the hotel's fault, but there was a wedding in the next building which was really noisy for 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I stayed 2 nights, one alone and one with my girlfriend.... My comments are:
Positives: the hotel is in a good location near to the port, hassan ii mosque, the beach, and medina...The staff are very helpful, friendly and nice. They make you feel very comfortable and try their best to welcome, and answer all questions. The hotel Rooms were very clean and in good order. The room service was very efficient as were the bellhops.
Negatives: although there were many positives, in the spirit of constructive criticism, we should mention that on checkout, i asked for them to itemise my bill, in particular the minibar..... I found that they had mistaken items which led to being overcharged by about 123dirhams...the desk very quickly agreed to sort it out, but in the process a major argument developed between the desk staff and the gentleman whonhad produced the minibar report.
The main point here is they shouldnt have argued infront of us....but rather smile, return the money and have their argument in private.
I know from talking to them that they take all comments here very seriously and am positive that they will take on board everything written here.
Highly recommeded for a stay in Casablanca.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamashm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The place is really nice. There are two buildings an old one and a new one. The one is very nice. Maybe too noisy if there is a wedding in the building adjacent. Bring ear plugs.

Staff is super.

Room Tip: Watch out for cab drivers that are out to charge you 50 Dirham for a 10 dirham trip. Ask them to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I am going to Val d'Anfa 2 days while I was in Casablanca. Very nice hotel, people are very nice. very good service! Beautiful pool. Good but expensive restaurant is a good hotel for both the family and for business travelers. The room was very nice. Class .. Although located on the edge of the sea, 1 minute walk! Close to the cinema Megarama! As close to the boardwalk and taxi. A return to Morocco, I would return in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planete-voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
5.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
6.0 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
6.6 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price range (per night): $111 - $225
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Otel, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing