We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor cleanliness and inconsistent service let them down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor cleanliness and inconsistent service let them down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

On arrival, the ambiance was dated but acceptable and the welcome from the reception staff excellent at this city centre hotel. Sadly the room lacked cleanliness, the net curtains in particular were absolutely appalling and filthy.

When I asked for an English adaptor, the guy on reception was brilliant and had it sent in a trice but sadly the next day, when no one had replenished my tea and coffee, repeated requests for fresh supplies were unfulfilled.

Breakfast in my room was very overpriced (even compared to more expensive locations such as UK) but quality was good and portions sufficiently generous to provide raw materials for a packed lunch.

Room Tip: The roads outside are very noisy, it is essential to ask for a quiet room at the back. Probably litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all feedbacks received which are helping us to level our services. We apologize for encountered inconveniences which were addressed upon Managerial meeting to strengthen out notified points. We sincerely regret any guest experience that does not meet expectations.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    234
    239
    99
    58
See reviews for
85
108
72
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just spent 2 nights for business and this hotel needs a serious refurbishment. Carpet old and used, chair stained and WIFI there but impossible to connect, AC noisy..etc. The only real 4star service was the breakfast. Half of the equipment in the Gym were not in working order.
I won't go there for my next trip.
"Sheraton experience" no way in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feed back we can get. I do apologize for encountered inconveniences which were addressed upon Managerial meeting to strengthen out notified points.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Breakfast is expensive but not too bad! Rooms are not new but comfortable! Air conditioning bit noise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersamuelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all feedbacks received which are helping us to level our services. We apologize for encountered inconveniences which were addressd upon Managerial meeting to strengthen out notified points. We sincerely regret any guest experience that does not meet expectations.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton for four nights in June, 2012. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is centrally located and convenient to tourist sites.
Although the Internet is free at the computers in the hotel lobby, the connection is unreliable and often doesn't work. Also, the French keyboards are a challenge for Americans to use. Breakfast is not included in the room rate and I think it should be for the price charged. Another Starwood hotel we stayed at in Marrakech with a lower room rate (Le Meridian) included a full breakfast. It also gave us a senior rate which the Sheraton didn't. Except for those shortcomings, we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROC1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for time given to post your comments which are helping us to leverage our services to guest expectations.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Casablanca!

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The food in this hotel was very good. However, the rooms hadn't been professionally cleaned in ages. There were ancient dust bunnies behind the furniture and dirt in the corners of the bathrooms. They keep the lighting so low its hard to tell just how dirty it was. To its credit the sheets seemed nice and clean. The low lighting and signs of poor cleaning and upkeep made me want to keep my shoes on at all times. This could be a great hotel with a little more effort.

Room Tip: Ask to see it first and look behind the end tables for signs of recent cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton2, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers. We do take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. We sincerely regret any guest experience that does not meet expectations.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
6.2 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price range (per night): $146 - $260
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing