We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
318
114
33
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
114
33
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco coco chanel josephine baker beautiful boutique hotel charlie chaplin rooftop terrace mint tea themed rooms quiet street small hotel great bathroom loved this hotel junior suite day tour the ground floor other cities long flight
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We started our first night in Moroocco with a night's stay in this beautiful gem of a hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very well maintained. The service was exceptional and the breakfast was very nice. So much nicer than a bigbox hotel that seems to be the norm in Casblanca. The location was good as well.

Room Tip: we were on the main floor with a room on the street but had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & spa Le Doge Casablanca .

The service in the hotel that we are working for and it's always a real satisfaction when we share this kind of comment with our teams, who work hard to satisfy every single guest .
We hope to welcome you back very soon .

Kindest Regards,

Latifa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Coco Channel room and it was right near the kitchen. Don't get a room right near the kitchen if you wish to sleep, they start prepping at about 5 am. The area around the hotel isn't safe for westerners after dark either, so if you go to Casablanca, do it in a day and skip the stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RknRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & spa Le Doge Casablanca .

The service in the hotel that we are working for and it's always a real satisfaction when we share this kind of comment with our teams, who work hard to satisfy every single guest .
We hope to welcome you back very soon .

Kindest Regards,

Latifa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The staff went out of their way to help out in any way possible! A staff member personally walked us to a nearby store to help us buy a SIM card for our phone while another staff member ensured a small breakfast was ready for us when we left at 4:45am (even though breakfast didn't start until 7am).

The rooms were spacious and the mini-fridge was stocked with complimentary waters, juices and sodas. The restaurant was cozy and served both western and Moroccan dishes. I recommend the triggerfish tagine over the chicken tagine as it was much more flavorful. Be advised the restaurant/hotel does not serve alcohol.

We arranged through the hotel a hired car to pick us up from the airport. The driver's name was Youseff and he was wonderful. His English is minimal but it was sufficient enough to still communicate. He gave us his business card and was available for several subsequent trips to the airport to retrieve our luggage that didn't make our connecting flight from Paris. He maneuvered the streets of Casablanca with ease and I felt extremely safe with him at the wheel despite the chaos of the traffic around us.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion concerning your stay at the hotel & spa Le Doge Casablanca, We appreciated .

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and Thank you again for all your comments, we will share it with all our teams .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our house .

Kindest Regards,

Latifa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed in Hotel Le Doge for a night. It was our first trip to Casablanca and the brightly colored beautifully appointed rooms were a nice welcome to Morocco for us. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good. We had a bright orange room and my sister a purple room. Both rooms were very large with ample sitting areas. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamaina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We were truly pleased to read that you had a nice stay among us and you appreciated the rooms they are decorated differently and dedicated to the Art Deco period.

We are glad to read that you loved everything about our hotel and particularly the breakfast buffet and our staff.

Thank you for your positive feedback, and we hope to see you soon at Le DOGE hotel.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Just returned home after a 10 day trip in Morocco. Although Casablanca was not our favorite part of the trip, this small hotel was wonderful. Beautiful, with each room having its own theme, and in a convenient location. Great restaurant, with a wonderful Chef that spoke to us about our experience and her approach to the restaurant, and friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua_D_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for interest in hotel & Spa Le DOGE.

It’s always a great pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback from our guests.

This is the kind of service we are working for in order to satisfy every guest.

Thanks again, and we Looking forward to see you in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews