We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a little bit of Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is a very unique art deco hotel beautifully decorated in a handy location in Casablanca. We were only here for our first and last nights in Morocco but the hotel is a wonderful place to start and end your trip. The rooms are all decorated with a different art deco French theme with beautiful furnishings and art works. The food was delicious and the dining room itself feels like something out of 1930s Paris. Staff were very helpful, although their English was a bit limited (can't blame them for that!). The hotel is an easy short walk from the old medina if you want to do a bit of shopping in the souk and handy to the tramline.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TashDfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you appreciated your stay, the art deco style and the quality of the service.

Thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion .

We hope to welcome you back very soon .

Latefa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We started our first night in Moroocco with a night's stay in this beautiful gem of a hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very well maintained. The service was exceptional and the breakfast was very nice. So much nicer than a bigbox hotel that seems to be the norm in Casblanca. The location was good as well.

Room Tip: we were on the main floor with a room on the street but had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & spa Le Doge Casablanca .

The service in the hotel that we are working for and it's always a real satisfaction when we share this kind of comment with our teams, who work hard to satisfy every single guest .
We hope to welcome you back very soon .

Kindest Regards,

Latifa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Coco Channel room and it was right near the kitchen. Don't get a room right near the kitchen if you wish to sleep, they start prepping at about 5 am. The area around the hotel isn't safe for westerners after dark either, so if you go to Casablanca, do it in a day and skip the stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RknRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & spa Le Doge Casablanca .

The service in the hotel that we are working for and it's always a real satisfaction when we share this kind of comment with our teams, who work hard to satisfy every single guest .
We hope to welcome you back very soon .

Kindest Regards,

Latifa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The staff went out of their way to help out in any way possible! A staff member personally walked us to a nearby store to help us buy a SIM card for our phone while another staff member ensured a small breakfast was ready for us when we left at 4:45am (even though breakfast didn't start until 7am).

The rooms were spacious and the mini-fridge was stocked with complimentary waters, juices and sodas. The restaurant was cozy and served both western and Moroccan dishes. I recommend the triggerfish tagine over the chicken tagine as it was much more flavorful. Be advised the restaurant/hotel does not serve alcohol.

We arranged through the hotel a hired car to pick us up from the airport. The driver's name was Youseff and he was wonderful. His English is minimal but it was sufficient enough to still communicate. He gave us his business card and was available for several subsequent trips to the airport to retrieve our luggage that didn't make our connecting flight from Paris. He maneuvered the streets of Casablanca with ease and I felt extremely safe with him at the wheel despite the chaos of the traffic around us.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to send us your opinion concerning your stay at the hotel & spa Le Doge Casablanca, We appreciated .

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and Thank you again for all your comments, we will share it with all our teams .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our house .

Kindest Regards,

Latifa Guessous
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed in Hotel Le Doge for a night. It was our first trip to Casablanca and the brightly colored beautifully appointed rooms were a nice welcome to Morocco for us. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good. We had a bright orange room and my sister a purple room. Both rooms were very large with ample sitting areas. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamaina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounia E, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We were truly pleased to read that you had a nice stay among us and you appreciated the rooms they are decorated differently and dedicated to the Art Deco period.

We are glad to read that you loved everything about our hotel and particularly the breakfast buffet and our staff.

Thank you for your positive feedback, and we hope to see you soon at Le DOGE hotel.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
3.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
720 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#4 of 77 in Casablanca
1,106 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Mogador City Center
Grand Mogador City Center
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $197 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing