We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 272
USD 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)
USD 116
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riad Dar Haven(Tamraght)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Fleurie(Agadir)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
USD 35
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 169
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
99
32
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
32
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog namedgood pointsstorksmassamarrakech
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Beautiful Riad, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are large and well furnished, lovely bed linen and a huge shower. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice.
We only ate in a couple of nights but the food was very good both times, especially the fish!
This is a delightful oasis of calm, as others have said, I would thoroughly recommend it. You do need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I chose this Riad because it was listed as wheelchair accessible on tripadvisor. However, when we arrived we looked at all rooms and whilst there is a ramp to avoid the flight of stairs at the front of the property, you still have 5 stairs to negotiate to the easiest of the rooms, plus you need to go up and down these several times a day to breakfast and dinner up at the main building. Architecturally it is gorgeous and the rooms and dinners are lovely. However, there is also a step up into the bathroom and a fairly wide tiled shower hob which I was unable to push my husband's wheelchair over. The other room's bathroom was not wide enough to even get a wheelchair into. An electric wheelchair would be out of the question at this property.

Room Tip: see above review
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jarn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Being located about halfway between the airport and the tourist area of Agadir, Dar Maktoub would have been difficult to find if not for the detailed directions sent to us before our arrival by the lovely manager, Manu. Whilst not especially convenient if you want to spend time in Agadir, the location of Dar Maktoub was perfect for us as we were looking for a quiet, peaceful few days of rest and relaxation. As others have said, the gardens and pool were stunning.
As a group of 3 we had booked 2 rooms; 1 standard and 1 superior (for the extra room for 2 of us sharing), but when we arrived it was to find that the standard room had been upgraded to a superior and we were next door to each other in a small private courtyard that was shared with just 1 other room. Both rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style and had large bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. We had efficient air conditioning, flat screen TV and 1 room had a fridge but not the other. There were no hair dryers but this was not a problem for us. Also no tea/coffee making facilities.
A cold breakfast buffet was available until 10:30hrs each morning and eggs were also available on request. It was necessary to advise the staff whether we wished to eat in at lunch and dinner time as they buy all the ingredients fresh each day. If there was anything we didn't eat we only had to say so and a substitute was served. We always ate out for lunch but we ate dinner there 4 out of the 5 nights that we stayed. There was no choice; 1 starter, 1 main and 1 dessert but they were always, all, absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. There was a limited list of Moroccan wines that were surprisingly good.
Manu has a small but excellent team who were keen to serve our every need but although they were attentive, they were never intrusive. In fact when we asked for some ice at the bar we were also advised that if we ever wanted some when there was no member of staff present, we were welcome to help ourselves. When we wanted to eat out 1 evening Manu made the booking at our chosen restaurant and organised a taxi for us.
All in all this hotel delivered on all fronts; comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens and pool and smiling and attentive staff.

Room Tip: From what we could see, all the rooms were individually decorated and fairly spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SurreyUmbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed here for three nights as part of a nine-day tour of Morocco. It was a lovely place to stay. The room that we stayed in was spacious and clean, and the Riad's grounds were well-cultivated. The pool area was nice and the restaurant served delicious food every night.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Excellent service at a very quite location outside of the city center. All personnel are very kind and helpful. Excellent food for lunch and dinner, much better than in good city restaurants. The new building and swimming pool surroundings are very nice, with a lot of flowers.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews