We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Agoda.comUSD 152
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,623)
Filter reviews
5,623 results
Traveller rating
3,651
1,328
449
115
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,651
1,328
449
115
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant pool area branded drinks jack daniels assistant manager main restaurant a la carte restaurants swim up bar mini bar bar staff animation team evening entertainment lunch restaurant fantastic hotel great holiday welcome drink large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 5,623 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel.Firstly may I say the 2 stars awarded were for the staff and the room which were both great.I consider myself a savvy traveler and I was aware of the 9pm curfew after reading up on the resort.What I didn’t know was the hotel decided to stop all entertainment and alcohol sales at 9pm.This resulted in horrendous queues at the one bar stretching out of the lounge and into the outside terrace.The daytime pool bar was also very busy and long queues occurred there.I’ve stayed in many Riu hotels but have never come across the very poor standard of food being served here.It was all served Luke warm at best and some of it was stone cold.It seems they are cutting costs because the quality of the food is the lowest grade.With most flight pick ups being late at night the hotel has decided you must leave your room earlier than normal and if you want a 5 hour late checkout it will cost you £130 which is scandalous considering you’ll still have above 5 hours to wait for pickup.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention.

We hope you will accept our sincere apology for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We are extremely disappointed to learn of the areas which fell short of our usual high standards. It is not what we strive to be nor what we are sure that you have come to expect from RIU Hotels & Resorts.

Please be assured we are sharing this with our team immediately in order to avoid situations such as these from happening in the future.

We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back again to our property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned for our third visit and again cannot fault this hotel. Immaculate throughout, friendly,efficient service from everyone. Food and drink excellent, just love the morning coffees from the lobby bar, and entertainment team They were nice and sociable and talked to us every day. and a lot of activities Especially beautiful girls : tima , jenna , and dija We will be returning very soon as we love this place one of the best Riu ever .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tonysB7093VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel i have not been to a different resort in 15 years and its honestly lovely here food is good plenty of choice rooms are large and comfortable Animation team are amazing have really made my stay so much fun Hamzas zumba is soo much fun and everyone can join in but all Animation are amazing mehdi is friendly. I will be returning to this hotel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Laurenhagger92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i really liked staying at this hotel, everything as i just imagined and more , i liked the room , food is great staff are amazing , just worth every penny i paid , i had a great time , it was my second time in Morocco but first to this hotel , Animation is great, i liked the live music at the lobby the 9 pm curfew didn't actually bother much because I packed my drinks before 9 and stayed at the lobby even longer , Thanks everyone for the hard work

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Adrian1222211214554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i really enjoyed myself at this magnificent hotel everything is clean and wonderful , food and drinks are great , staff are amazing and very friendly , i had alot of the animation team i enjoyed there full day activities , i loved playing volleyball at their private beach spot , i definitely recommend this hotel and I'm sure I'm gonna come here , thank you so much for this amazing holiday

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Clark9999987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews