We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Jardin d'Essai du Hamma
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A fantastic asset for the People

This large open space situated below the Memorial of the Martyrs and close to the exit of the City... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2018
GARY H
,
London, United Kingdom
Algiers Botanical Garden

This is a beautiful garden with different themes (Algerian, European, etc) to explore. The photo... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2018
algsunshine
Read all 746 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Algiers
from USD 1,970.30
More Info
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
73
53
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
53
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden old trees small cages palm trees le jardin sofitel hotel central park park your car busy city museum of fine arts worth a visit nice place entry fee take photos tarzan plants zoo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Where do I start,

When we got to the park we were so excited as this is one of our yearly days out we have when we visit the country.

We were followed by nasty men who kept try to get our numbers whistling and not leaving us alone!

We were made to feel so uncomfortable we left the park.

Such a shame on letting people like that into the park, the views there are so amazing would of been nice to spend a couple hours there!

Shame on the people.

Thank Tanina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This large open space situated below the Memorial of the Martyrs and close to the exit of the City is well worth the effort to visit.
As well as a small Zoo ( Not visited ) the gardens are split up into both formal European gardens and well matured tropical gardens.
Ask a local to direct you to the great tree which featured in the original B&W Tarzan film from the 1930s.
There are a number of well stocked Cafes to cool your thirst in as well.

Thank GARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This is a beautiful garden with different themes (Algerian, European, etc) to explore. The photo opportunities here are great and the garden is located right below the Maqam al Shaheed.

Thank algsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A public botanical garden w/small fee for access. Apparently was site for first Tarzan movie shoot. Took metro from downtown Algiers. Had fancyellow tour guide.

1  Thank michaeldY9025HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This place is convenieantly located with the Metro station literally outside the gate. I can only describe it's beauty as breathtaking. An added bonus is also the fact that the Martys Monument is 2 minutes away by cable car. Worth a visit.

Thank Ofentse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed different trees and flowers, the park is very clean and when you are inside you feel you are in the Amazon jungle so gorgeous to be inside

Thank Noureddine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

it is a beautiful garden. it is located in ALGER. you can access by bus, tram, metro or on foot. I highly recommend it. I have visited it several times and I revisit it if I will be to Algiers another time

Thank Khadidja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We recently traveled to Algiers Algeria spent 15 days with our family first stop was the breathtaking jardin dizzi wow amazing every single turn of a path had the most amazing trees flowers water fountains also a small zoo fantastic afternoon then on to azfoun beach spent the whole day with family nice beach water warm a family beach lovely day next stop azazga Berber country got to see the monkeys in their natural environment saw the Berber jewels hand made and The pottery beautiful people a must see we drove all over it’s a stunning country and yes is safe 2 and half hour flight you will need a visa but worth the visit thank you algeria viva algerie

Thank kassouribeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

When you walk in this garden, you feel like you're in heaven, The most beautiful and best garden in the world, I'm serious. Just go and visit it, there is also a small Zoo with very beautiful animal's, but only one thing I didn't like, it was the Cage for animals, it look like a bit animal's torture, Otherwise, everything is fine, Cleanliness all around.

Thank djalelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We walked all the way to this place from our hotel (2.9 km) in the hot sun. The trees (like a city jungle) provide us that shelter. Since it's Saturday, many people was there with their children.

Thank MrTravelMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews