We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
105
55
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
55
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk des moines lounge area bistro food the entire hotel business meeting the price paid outdoor fire pit softball tourney clean rooms outside area quiet location would stay here again king room other hotels i highly recommend this hotel the staff was great
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We stayed at the Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny on a recent trip through Des Moines. I found the property to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The property about one block off of I-35, so very convenient for travelers. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Room Tip: The 4th Floor is very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon6125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after an event at the conference center. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The conference center was also great. The bar staff was very friendly and the ball room was the perfect size.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank F4622YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I highly recommend the Courtyard Marriott for any sales events and Rally's. Their staff is courteous, hard working, understanding and exceptional at their job. They are proactive problem solvers and eager to meet the needs of organizers and attendees. I would like to recognize Kellie, Brock, Ben, Dan and Jillian for all they did to make this event perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank talonsheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your event that was hosted here at the Courtyard Des Moines/Ankeny. Our staff does an outstanding job and we will recognize the staff members you mentioned.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Jass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stay here every time we come in town. Great hotel, clean spacious rooms. Fantastic staff in the entire hotel. Great outside area with a fire pit and ample seating. Nice pool area inside a well. Hotel lobby is very spacious with a fireplace and great seating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djones118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I have worked with this hotel twice now for conferences and what a great experience! They had everything done and ready as planned and were wonderful to work with! Their food is really good and it was nice that they serve Starbucks there. Rooms are nice!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank U2652PAdebbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews