We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class chocolate”
Review of Chocolaterie Stam

Chocolaterie Stam
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Ames
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

I went in to get a gift for my friend, and came out with chocolates for myself as well. The milk chocolate is creamy with real chocolate taste. The dark chocolate is not to bitter – just a high-quality true flavor. Care is taken in the making of these chocolates. Follow my advice this is a good place to go to get a gift for someone you love, and special treat for yourself.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank MissyBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter's and I drove to downtown Ames today because I read about the gelato at Stam. We each picked a different flavor and each flavor was so good! We do want to go back sometime and try the chocolates too. The prices were reasonable and the service was good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank V1222NVkathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My wife and I visit our grandson at ISU Ames and Stam's is our ABSOLUTE FAVORITE destination. The espresso is the best. The chocolates are the best. The gelato is the best. The smoothies are fantastic. This is a family place with a warm atmosphere an many seats/tables to enjoy time with friends.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Great place to find many different sweets. The chocolate is delicious and memorable. Stam has a few other locations and all provide the same consistent product and good service. This is a great place for chocolate lovers.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Chocolaterie Stam is The place to go for Premium Chocolates and sweets. The variety makes choices difficult to limit, so they're always ready to meet any occasion. They offer seasonal specials and can Elegantly box and gift wrap your selections for that special someone.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chocolaterie Stam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing