We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Ames
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 133
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
USD 123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 123
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 136
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Ames(Ames)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 140
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
18
46
79
66
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
46
79
66
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno surprisesin town for businessgreat ratestayed nightsnice roomwould stay againmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Room was drafty & cold. Bug crawling on top of bed blanket. Heater went on & off every 30 seconds. No sleep!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank arleenh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

had patches in walls that were not painted, found hairs on bathroom floor, soap in bathtub drain,looked like sheets were not changed .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W8960DJrichardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We needed to find an inexpensive option for our visit to Ames, and this certainly fit that description. Be aware that there are tradeoffs for saving a few bucks. Our 1 queen bed room was quite small, and only had a nightstand and lamp on one side of the bed. There were only two lights in the bedroom (other one on the desk. None in the entry hall), so it was a little dark overall. Thus, one of us didn't have the convenience of a side table and lamp. The bed was overall uncomfortable.. on the firm side. Did not get a good night's sleep. Blankets are a bit thin, so I always felt chilly. The air conditioner/heater was stuck on one temperature, one fan speed, and you could not turn it off either. We did not report that... just lived with it. There was a moldy patch on the bathroom wall near the tub. Shampoo/Conditioner and Soap are provided, but no other bathroom toiletries. Breakfast is either cereal, pre-packaged muffins, or a waffle you can drop in a toaster. On the plus side, the young man at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. A great employee to have.The location is a few miles from the ISU campus, which was fine. Overall, I probably would hope to NOT stay there again, as I like a few more plusses in my hotel stays. For sheer economy, this works.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mezzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

....and, Ishmael (sp?)!! Our room was very clean & comfortable. We checked in when the temperature was -2° and our room was nice & warm as soon as we walked in. Ice machine wasn't working that 1rst night & we'd have to either walk in the freezing air or take our semi over or unhook the tractor...all equally a pain...but...Ishmael at the front desk unbelievably..kindly..gave us his car to use!!! I'm still so blown away by this. Thank you so, so much "Moby Dick"!!--you're an amazing man.
Stayed 2 nights, and would stay again. Clean, quiet, warm & great rate.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews