We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ames
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday Inn.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very nice Holiday Inn. Room was clean and quite. Great pillows and comfortable beds. Location is very easy to find and very close to Iowa State University. Front desk staff was very friendly. This location has free internet and has a restaurant / bar inside the hotel. Breakfast is not free but if you are a Holiday Inn priority member they give you a $4.00 voucher to offset the price. Several shopping locations are just 1 exit down the road. Nice place i would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 48Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    154
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
95
16
23
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
188 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, BUTT they allow smoking and have ruined what could be a nice facility.

Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here for the 2nd year for my family's Christmas party. We rented the party room to hang out in the for the weekend, and it was great. Our hotel room was spacious and clean. They were very accomodating to me with an early check in and a late check out. With an infant, this was very nice. There isn't a complimentary breakfast, but in the restaurant the kids eat free with a paid adult meal, so you can still eat very cheaply. And, the food was good. The location of the hotel is good too. It's off of the main road, but close to everything. I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stg4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel was easy to find, just off Hwy 30 on the south side of Ames. The folks at the check-in were very polite. My room was clean and spacious; king-size bed (comfortable w/ choice of firm or soft pillows), flat-screen TV, dresser drawers, work desk w/ comfortable chair, half-sofa & coffee table. Internet access was free, but my connection was slow (maybe because my room was at one end of the building). The heating unit worked fine, though the "constant fan" setting was not working. The primary reason I did not give 5 stars to this hotel was that there was no complimentary breakfast buffet; rather was only a pay-your-own sit-down breakfast area.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor and was maybe why it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo City WI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel is pretty nice. Staff is great. The pool and hot tub really could use some updating. The exercise room is pretty small and the bike did not work. The bed is comfortable.The pillows on the bed are pretty small.
There is white tile in the bathroom. The corners of this bathroom are filthy. The tub and sink are fine. There is a fridge and microwave. The television is a good size and up to date with HD. I would have given it a higher rating if the bathroom had been clean..

Room Tip: We are on third floor and it is just fine. The elevator is right off the lobby. The pool and fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlttks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ames hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
2.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu

Property: Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
Address: 2609 University Blvd, Ames, IA 50010-8624 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Ames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ames
Price range (per night): $155 - $291
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ames Conference Center hotel is close to Iowa State University! Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center ISU is located just off Hwy 30 and 5 miles from I-35. We are two miles from the Iowa State University campus and convenient to the area's biggest attractions. Our hotel is close to many major businesses. The ISU Research Park, IA DOT Headquarters and USDA/NVSL are just a short drive away. The Hilton Coliseum, Stephens Auditorium, Fisher Theater, and Scheman Building are only one mile from our Ames accommodations. Syngenta, 3M and Sauer-Danfoss are also nearby. We offer three meeting rooms with seating for up to 450 guests. We are close to ISU s campus, which makes it easy to visit a student, attend a sporting event or just enjoy the beautiful campus. Our Ames hotel is within a mile of Jack Trice Stadium, Reiman Gardens and Coldwater Golf Links. Leisure travelers will find many attractions near our hotel. Downtown Ames offers dining, shopping and entertainment - it's a great place to spend a day. The Iowa Arboretum and Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad are less than a half-hour away. Guests of our hotel in Ames are sure to enjoy our deluxe amenities. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, the Cardinal Cafe, hold an event in one of our flexible meeting rooms, or simply relax in the indoor pool. Visit the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center - ISU and see what this Ames area hotel has to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ames Hotel Ames
Ames Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing