We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
254
116
52
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
116
52
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfire pitcocktail hourbedroom suiteclean roomshot tubiowa statefront porchstay there againcollege visitbreakfast was deliciousquiet hotelexcellent stayfree breakfastfront desk clerknice roommy son
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I don't write too many reviews on here but for this particular instance I had to. I stopped in Ames during a snowstorm and sort of blindly picked this hotel because I figured it would be good enough. I underestimated it by a mile. The staff was so friendly at check-in that by the time I got to the room it wouldn't have really mattered what the room was like because the service was so great! Not to mention the hot tub was excellent and so was the gym.Attitude goes a long way with me and this hotel nailed it! The room was pleasant and clean too. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mezzwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I had a short but very good stay at this hotel. The room was average but comfortable. It provided everything I needed. Wifi was good. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, better than most of other hotels in the same class.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imken504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Nice clean room, comfortable bed and fantastic pillows! I stayed shortly before Thanksgiving while they were getting new chairs and sofas for all the rooms. If I hadn't seen what the were doing, I would have had no idea they were changing anything.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janeen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews