We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bar Service”

Johnny's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnny's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 35
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Johnny’s, our steaks take center stage and are complemented by a gourmet assortment of Italian cuisine and seafood, alongside an expertly curated wine list. Whether you choose our famous Steak DeBurgo or the classic Chanel No. 5, you’re sure to satisfy your cravings. With new-fashioned luxuries and old-fashioned service and hospitality, Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse brings the Rat Pack era to the 21st Century.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food is excellent. It is walkable from the Fairfield Inn. Usually eating at the bar is pretty boring, but Travis, the bartender, made it a better experience with light conversation. Marissa the server was great as well. Both made my dinning experience fantastic.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 425vict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear VIc - Thank you for joining us at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse - Altoona. We appreciate that you took the time to give us a try. We are happy to share your feedback with Travis and Marissa. They will appreciate your 5 star review. We invite you to join us again anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Our waitress Celeste was absolutely wonderful!! She was very very attentive to us and so friendly. The wedge salad was the best I have ever had, and everything else was very good too.

We will be back!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KFotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Johnny's is one of my favorite restaurants, because the staff is so friendly, we are always greeted like old friends, in fact, I got a hug when I came in Friday night!
The food is great, the drinks are great, and the atmosphere is elegant and warm.
But the best part of Johnny's is the staff! We had Celeste, and she is wonderful at describing the dishes and drinks and she NEVER rushes us!
Love Johnny's!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y498QWdeniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Food is great. Staff friendly. Michelle was our waitress and her service is always great. Atmosphere is perfect. Always an enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank vsherzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This was our first visit to Johnny's in Altoona and it will not be our last. Michelle, our server, had impeccable timing and was neither intrusive or bothersome. Michelle answered all our questions about the various dishes and was gracious when we ordered. I had the bone-in Rib-eye and it was the best steak I have had. My wife had the chicken prosciutto which was cooked perfectly. Everything about this restaurant from the great staff and the setting was perfect. For a good meal the price was reasonable and we will come back again soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 731richardtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing