We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
5
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
5
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center hot breakfast stayed here comfortable bed effingham funeral interstate wifi treadmill wedding motel noise amenities
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is okay. The reviews on tripadvisor and hotels.com are misleading, as are accommodation details. FYI: no sofabed in double queen bed rooms. The beds are not that comfortable either, and the noise from the interstate is atrocious. Recommend staying in Effingham instead.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites Altamont, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I apologize that we fell short this time but we are always looking to improve and hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Maybe 1 year old.nice really clean very reasonably priced.hope they don't over price themselves because of all the great reviews. Bar on site.people working the desk and breakfast area were excellent. All in all 100% happy with our stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites Altamont, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is top notch, and my cast and I will always stay here when passing thru enroute to Branson!
A modern, boutique hotel with an excellent staff, super clean room, and hot breakfast.
The key here is the fact that its a brand new facility.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DancingEagle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites Altamont, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is only a couple of years old. It is in excellent condition and the staff is wonderful. I used the fitness center which is a treadmill, bike and some free weights. The breakfast had excellent eggs and bacon along with waffles and other items. This is a hidden gem 15 minutes from Effigham. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GregoryT3037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites Altamont, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here to attend our Mothers funeral and I just wanted to Thank Karen and her staff for their wonderful service and being so helpful with making sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed being to use the lounge of an evening to relax and visit with family. Thanks to all the staff at Cobblestone.
The Family of Doris Jones

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jjnj0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites Altamont, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your review and our condolences for your loss. We're glad that you were able to find some comfort with us during a rough time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews