We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
25
9
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
9
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights silverwood theme park motor home hook ups free shuttle propane grass restrooms pool hosts pits gas wifi roomy highway sandpoint
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted to take the family to Silverwood Theme Park, but didn't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of their onsite campground...and upon searching a bit, we found this NEW little gem!!

It's just a short mile from the theme park, so the location is great if that's what you are going for! It's a small jaunt from town, but we are talking maybe 10mins before you get to all that you need in town. It's not too far off 95, so when it's super quiet at night, you can kind of hear the road noise, but it's just a white noise as it's not bad.

You can tell this place is new. The main entrance looks great and you can tell it's new. The grounds are very clean, and the staff are super wonderful! Upon arriving, we were able to get checked in quickly and were escorted to our site.

We went with another family and they allowed us to turn one of the trailers around (they were pull-thru sites) so our doors were facing each other and we could utilize one grassy area for all our needs - it was great to have a common area with the kiddos going from trailer to trailer. The sites are decently sized where you don't feel crowded with your neighbors. We had full-hookups, and everything worked great.

The amenities were okay. They had a pool, a grocery store, ice, and a trolley-like vehicle that would shuttle people to and from the theme park, and also had a small play ground. One thing I read was that they will come to you to dump your grey tank if you are in a site that doesn't have a dump, so talk about service! At this time, they did not have a bathroom or showers, but those are in the works. Asked if they will have them next summer and they are unsure as they are undergoing some water studies still. The pool was kind of small (in my opinion) for the amount of kids that were there due to the water park, and it was chilly. Would be great if it were just a tad warmer.

This place was great, and we will be back! The ONLY thing I'd recommend changing/upgrading, is to have all the sites paved along with the driveways/loops. With it so dry, and people not abiding by the 5mph rule, it kicks up A LOT of dust and makes it a little more unpleasant. I feel that if it were completely paved, this would be a hands-down top notch camping location! (Oh, they do allow tents too!)

If you go, have fun!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

If you plan to go to silverwood then it's super close with a shuttle. Clean. Pool is nice. Lots of pool side chairs. Big lots with some trees. But if you are not going to the park it's not great. More large field with lots of stalls vs camping
We wanted two stalls close together esp since we had one unit wittout bathrooms and the parks showers are not ready yet. However we were super far and had to move after one night. There were lots of closer together stalls available up till we went to bed at 1030 pm yet staff insisted we had no other options. If the other renters haven't arrived at check in couldn't they just have been moved? They wouldn't know the difference and some seems like didn't even show up..
Very frustrating and seems
Like administrator just didn't care to try.
It's 16 mins to the grocery store or any other amenities
Again clean and nice for a good place to stay very close to silverwood. Otherwise truck on :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank albertangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

On our spring-summer excursion we have stayed at 12 RV parks, we decided to break away from KOA. What a beautiful place. It is rather new ( So new they do not have showers yet). The main building is a pleasure to look at with a nice fountain out front. The restrooms are clean and roomy. The Pool is crystal clear,
The Owner and family live here. I got a 70' pull thru. Well maintained grass and a roomy side lot. Hook-ups were easy,
For the grandchildren the amusement/ water / park (Silverwood) is minutes away. And Ravenwood provides a free shuttle.Great rates too.

Room Tip: If I ever get back this way, or asked for a recommendation, This is the place
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We were on our way to Sandpoint, looked at the RV parks in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find Ravenwood a new RV park, it has a beautiful setting, trees, lawn, and privacy. The basketball court, and pool ( which is not open on this visit) are well done.The owners are very helpful, and working hard to complete some of the thing mentioned in other reviews. We will be back next time with grandkids the location to Silverwwod is great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KEbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We didn't actually stay here but met the owner. He came to our rescue when we ran out of gas with a recently purchased motor home. He offered to bring us gas when he saw my husband walking down the highway with a gas can. He brought the gas, poured it in and then refused our offer of payment. If this is the type of helpfulness you can expect from a campground owner, I'm sure the campground would be great.

He mentioned that he sells tickets to Silverwood and provides shuttles to the park. This would be an awesome family trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews