We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Nice As It Gets ”

Ravenwood RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Athol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravenwood RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this park. It is very well kept. Even with the baths being under construction, this place deserves every star I gave it. The people are friendly. The pads are level with plenty of space. Wifi was a bit slow but the Park was almost full. There is train noise. That is true for the whole panhandle corridor though. We will stay again and you should too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted to take the family to Silverwood Theme Park, but didn't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of their onsite campground...and upon searching a bit, we found this NEW little gem!!

It's just a short mile from the theme park, so the location is great if that's what you are going for! It's a small jaunt from town, but we are talking maybe 10mins before you get to all that you need in town. It's not too far off 95, so when it's super quiet at night, you can kind of hear the road noise, but it's just a white noise as it's not bad.

You can tell this place is new. The main entrance looks great and you can tell it's new. The grounds are very clean, and the staff are super wonderful! Upon arriving, we were able to get checked in quickly and were escorted to our site.

We went with another family and they allowed us to turn one of the trailers around (they were pull-thru sites) so our doors were facing each other and we could utilize one grassy area for all our needs - it was great to have a common area with the kiddos going from trailer to trailer. The sites are decently sized where you don't feel crowded with your neighbors. We had full-hookups, and everything worked great.

The amenities were okay. They had a pool, a grocery store, ice, and a trolley-like vehicle that would shuttle people to and from the theme park, and also had a small play ground. One thing I read was that they will come to you to dump your grey tank if you are in a site that doesn't have a dump, so talk about service! At this time, they did not have a bathroom or showers, but those are in the works. Asked if they will have them next summer and they are unsure as they are undergoing some water studies still. The pool was kind of small (in my opinion) for the amount of kids that were there due to the water park, and it was chilly. Would be great if it were just a tad warmer.

This place was great, and we will be back! The ONLY thing I'd recommend changing/upgrading, is to have all the sites paved along with the driveways/loops. With it so dry, and people not abiding by the 5mph rule, it kicks up A LOT of dust and makes it a little more unpleasant. I feel that if it were completely paved, this would be a hands-down top notch camping location! (Oh, they do allow tents too!)

If you go, have fun!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

If you plan to go to silverwood then it's super close with a shuttle. Clean. Pool is nice. Lots of pool side chairs. Big lots with some trees. But if you are not going to the park it's not great. More large field with lots of stalls vs camping
We wanted two stalls close together esp since we had one unit wittout bathrooms and the parks showers are not ready yet. However we were super far and had to move after one night. There were lots of closer together stalls available up till we went to bed at 1030 pm yet staff insisted we had no other options. If the other renters haven't arrived at check in couldn't they just have been moved? They wouldn't know the difference and some seems like didn't even show up..
Very frustrating and seems
Like administrator just didn't care to try.
It's 16 mins to the grocery store or any other amenities
Again clean and nice for a good place to stay very close to silverwood. Otherwise truck on :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank albertangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

On our spring-summer excursion we have stayed at 12 RV parks, we decided to break away from KOA. What a beautiful place. It is rather new ( So new they do not have showers yet). The main building is a pleasure to look at with a nice fountain out front. The restrooms are clean and roomy. The Pool is crystal clear,
The Owner and family live here. I got a 70' pull thru. Well maintained grass and a roomy side lot. Hook-ups were easy,
For the grandchildren the amusement/ water / park (Silverwood) is minutes away. And Ravenwood provides a free shuttle.Great rates too.

Room Tip: If I ever get back this way, or asked for a recommendation, This is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We were on our way to Sandpoint, looked at the RV parks in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find Ravenwood a new RV park, it has a beautiful setting, trees, lawn, and privacy. The basketball court, and pool ( which is not open on this visit) are well done.The owners are very helpful, and working hard to complete some of the thing mentioned in other reviews. We will be back next time with grandkids the location to Silverwwod is great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KEbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ravenwood RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenwood RV Resort

Address: 25700 N Pope Rd, Athol, ID 83801-7054
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Athol
Price Range: $45 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northern Idaho's newest resort RV park. Located only a mile from Silverwood Theme Park, we're the perfect place for family RV vacations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing