We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place ever”
Review of Aloha Mixed Plate - CLOSED

Aloha Mixed Plate
Price range: USD 9 - USD 24
Cuisines: Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: If you're dreaming of a delicious meal with a seaside view, Aloha Mixed Plate is the perfect spot. Featuring food that draws from the culinary traditions of Japan, Korea, Hawaii, and the Philippines, this restaurant offers a wide range of dishes made with farm-to-table produce. They've spent over 20 years serving customers in Lahaina, HI, so they know what it takes to serve a flavorful, satisfying meal. This Hawaiian restaurant opened its doors in 1996 and underwent a remodel in 2017. Their new space features a more spacious layout, a bar that's twice as large, and a louvered roof that provides cover on rainy days. They're located on the coast of northwest Maui, and their open-air seating allows diners to enjoy beautiful ocean views. Aloha Mixed Plate has its roots in the days of Hawaii's sugar plantations, where workers from Japan, Korea, and the Philippines gathered to share their countries' traditional foods.
Reviewed 5 December 2020

This place is a treasure! The view is absolutely gorgeous, water front at reasonable prices. I love love love their spam. Most favorite MaiTai. I could eat there for every meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank travlinround1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (5,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 5,039 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2020 via mobile

We ate here twice for breakfast during our vacation. Loved the pancake souffle, taro hash, and fresh juices. Felt like good value for the price and the view was amazing. Watching turtles while you eat can't get better.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank redfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

I ordered their fish plate, price of day $28.00
They brought me this plate, rice was totally cold, I informed the waiter, she changed the rice, now the veggie was totally cold. Extremely low quality food, horrible manager, unfriendly services and manager has no customer skill!!!! When they changed the rice, brought back the plate, fish looks disgusting!!! I don’t recommend you go to this place!!!!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank 426sudig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We visited in 2018 and now we returned in 2020. We visited both for breakfast and dinner and both times the meal was exceptional. The ambiance is still the same, open air seating right on the beach. Hard to go wrong. Parking is still an issue as it can and does get crowded at dinner time. The Kalbi Ribs were excellent and prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

we were on a table by the beach and enjoyed a great meal at lunch >> i had the loco moco and wife had a fried chicken plate that was best meal we had on island. service was good and friendly and quick >>> we will go back every time we are on maui

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Hibby922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Mixed Plate also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.