We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
USD 106
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
294
194
149
110
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
194
149
110
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeseafood buffetwarm cookieswhirlpool tubroom servicefamily reunionthe staff was greatfront desk staffi highly recommend this hotelthe room was nicebusiness tripindoor poolenjoyed my stayhighwaypet
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. However the facility looks very ran down, floor modeling is ripped off the walls. The place is need of renovations. Light fixture in shower came down during my stay and I had to report the issue twice before it was fixed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tiffanybE7149YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear tuffanybE7149YO,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. It is always great to hear compliments on our staff, especially when they are comments about how pleasant and welcoming they are. It is greatly appreciated. We are very excited to let you know the hotel is now under a complete renovation and we are looking forward to sharing it with you in the next few months. We look forward to you visiting with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Generally group of friendly staff that seemed to be interested in doing a decent job. The hotels suffers a big from age and there is needed work in the bathroom. Dirty title grout and missing title caulking were on very obvious place that needs a lot more attention.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Robert R,

Thank you fro your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We appreciate your comments concerning the staff. We are happy to let you know the hotel is now under a complete renovation and we are looking forward to its completion in the next few months. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Running toilet, shower was either scalding or freezing, no complimentary coffee in lobby, just room coffee. No mini fridge in room. Ice maker on 2nd floor was gross. Pillows were uncomfortable. Room. Was either hot or cold. Towels were nice. Location is good. Hotel is under renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 341staceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear 341staceyd,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will certainly have our engineering team look at the maintenance issues you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your concerns. As you mentioned, the hotel is under renovation and we are looking forward to sharing our new look in the near future. Thank you for your patronage. We do hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you back to Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner in the Andrews Restaurant last night, which offers a prime rib/seafood buffet. The food was very good. They have the largest selection of seafood choices I’ve ever seen but not so much if you don’t like seafood (just chicken breasts or prime rib). But there’s also a salad bar, fresh fruit, cheese & crackers. And too many dessert choices to choose from, all of them delicious looking. There was live music by the BTUs which was very entertaining and not too loud. And our waiter Matthew was especially attentive and seemed very happy with his job. For a seafood buffet, the price was probably reasonable. I don’t eat seafood so it was too expensive for just a chicken dinner. I do recommend this place for your seafood tastes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pianomom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear pianomom2,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our Seafood Buffet. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience, although you aren't a big seafood fan. We are happy that there were several items that did catch your eye. I am glad to hear you enjoyed that BTU's. They have played here for many years now and have a large following. I am most appreciative to hear you waiter Matthew was attentive and enjoyed service you. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I used booking.com and paid when I arrived. Then right before check out I get a call from the manager saying I owe $30 and she was unable to explain the charges. The lamp was broke and the room entrance light didn't work.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aaishah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear aaishah2018,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We apologize that we didn't explain the $30 credit card authorization or deposit upon arrival. This is a small amount for any additional charges that may occur. If paid in cash, it is refunded if not used or needed. If it was a credit authorization, it would automatically drop off as a hold from the credit card company a few days after check out, if not used. I also apologize that you had lighting issues and we will certainly have that corrected. Thank you again for your patronage and we do hope you will choose us again should your travels bring you back to the Augusta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews