We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - excellent accomdations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My party and I were returning home from the Florida panhandle 8/7/2016. Passing through (this time), tuckered out, for safely, we needed a stop-over in Augusta, GA, and thought FIRST of this Inn. Great Choice! From reservation (while driving just past Atlanta) to check in to check out - excellent. And mostly, ready and comfortable rooms - these folks are tops!

Room Tip: Off the "main drag", all of the rooms are a good fit, and plenty of local eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that during your break from a long drive you chose to stay at our hotel. I will surly pass on the compliments to our staff. They truly believe that they need to put the customers needs first and glad that you experienced that first hand during your reservation, check in, and check out. We look forward to your next visit to Augusta!

Kind Regards,

Lisa Wahlmeier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank DANNY D H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Received walk in rate cheaper than Internet price. Clean room. Friendly attendant. Breakfast adequate - omelets, potatoes, ham, hot oatmeal, etc- with flavor choices for coffee creamer. Yes, I rate hotels on this!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mobilegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Mobilegirl1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that our flavor choices were a hit with you. Our staff will be thrilled that you enjoyed their friendly service. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Wahlmeier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel was excellent. The complimentary was great with lots of breakfast options. Everyone from check-in to other services were friendly. They made me and my family feel as if they personally knew us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The air quality was great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Marie Y,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast choices and that your encounters with our staff were friendly. We are so happy that your family felt like part of our family. We do look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Wahlmeier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Augusta
Courtyard Augusta
#38 of 86 in Augusta
183 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Holiday Inn Augusta West
#30 of 86 in Augusta
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.6 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 86 in Augusta
270 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20

Address: 103 Sherwood Dr, Augusta, GA 30909-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $124 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Augusta
Country Inn And Suites
Country Inn Augusta
Augusta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing