We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Nearby Hotels
USD 130
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
USD 52
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
202
142
51
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
142
51
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfresh baked cookiesva hospitalbiscuits and gravyfull size fridgekitchen sinktrain tracksbreakfast hoursgas stationlarge roomwaffle housethe breakfast areahot breakfasthome away from homewafflesfree breakfastwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The room was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly, we will be staying here every time we visit Augusta.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff members. We look forward to your return visit.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

They always greet me with warm feelings of home I always request to see mr Reggie I think he's amazing with all the guest one time something happened to a veteran wheel chair he kept at it till he actually repaired it he always have baked cookies an an amazing smile and if he's not too busy he greats myself and my husband with friendly hug and or handshake

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and we will certainly share them with Reggie and Mary. We are so happy you enjoy your visits to our hotel and we look forward to your return.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The people their are very friendly, They Really make you feel like your home... Away from..Great friendly faces and conversations with the staff,Good location, Clean rooms and a comfortable safe environment..The staff was on point the whole visit. my family would definitely stay here again..Well done Baymont Inn & Suites.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank maryC4316QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you, we appreciate you! We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We like to demonstrate our 'hometown hospitality' on a daily basis, and we like our guests to feel comfortable, safe and right at home. We pleased that you took the time to write your review and we will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you during your next visit to the Augusta area.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We were very tired from our traveling and stopped at the hotel. Found a syringe needle on the desk, I took a tissue and picked it up and threw it in the trash. there were two wash rags, went to wash my face and found blood on them like it was used for wiping after shaving. . . had to use a towel instead. the breakfast was so thin with food, asked for decaf coffee because that is what I drink and there wasn't a container out for it. Never got the decaf coffee but I asked for it. Asked for the sausage or bacon that wasn't out on the buffet...was told it was a meatless Saturday breakfast. Went to the front desk to complain and the manager was there and said she was directed by the owner to have no meat today. I do not recommend this hotel. . . took pics if I need to prove how awful it was.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank USAFveteran17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay at our hotel. An internal check shows that your assigned room had been cleaned and inspected the day of your arrival. Had we been advised immediately of the needle and washcloths, we would have changed your guest room. We were not advised of your displeasure with the accommodations until Saturday morning when you presented the item to the manager and after your one night stay at our hotel. Once a year our hotel celebrates International Meatless Day & Animal Rights Day and unfortunately it coincided with your stay with us. We posted a sign to that effect, and our manager offered to go to a restaurant to purchase meatful breakfasts for you and your spouse--you declined our offer. Our staff members strive to deliver Baymont ‘hometown hospitality’ on a daily basis but there are some times when we are unable to satisfy our customers. This appears to have been one of those times. We hope that should you visit the Augusta area in the future, that you will give our hotel another try.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The room smelled of tobacco and cheap perfume. In addition, the bed sheets were very wrinkled as if previously slept on.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank G7103JEmichellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Ours is a non-smoking hotel and it would appear that someone violated that policy. We apologize for your less than perfect accommodations. We hope you will give our hotel another try in the future.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews