We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a perfect experience.”
Review of La Maison on Telfair - CLOSED

La Maison on Telfair
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Maison is closed for business as of October 1, 2015.
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We have been here multiple times, but this was our first time on the Tapas side of the restaurant. We had wine reccommended to us by Chef Heinz and tried 8 of his incredible tapas options. Each plate was an incredible food experience, full of flavors.

We are in the process of setting up our wedding reception with Chef Heinz and we are really excited about sharing this experience with all of our wedding guests. This restaurant is too much of a secret within the city. We are really trying to spread the word. We love this place. It is, by far, our favorite foodie paradise within 500 miles.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Micanda1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison E, Manager at La Maison on Telfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Micanda1202,

Congratulations and thank you for choosing us for your special event! We look forward to serving your family and friends for your special day and you both for years to come. Thank you for your warm comments and continued support!

Sincerely,

La Maison on Telfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Chef Heinz never disappoints in flavor, presentation and food well paired with great wines.
Great atmosphere, elegant setting and impeccable service.
For those looking to have a great time for a special celebration or just anytime, La Maison is the place to go to.

All of us leave satisfied and full of praises for Chef Heinz and his staff.

Thank Lydhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison E, Manager at La Maison on Telfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Thank you Lydhu, for your continued loyal support! We enjoy serving you and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you!

La Maison on Telfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Outstanding food with artful presentation. We had the Veal Marsala with housemade porcini mushrooms and the filet of beef with a portwine reduction. Both were wonderful and cooked to perfection.

Thank DJF1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison E, Manager at La Maison on Telfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

DJF1958,

Thank you for choosing La Maison on Telfair for your dining experience whilst in Augusta and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will continue to dine with us.

Thank you!

La Maison on Telfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We visited for a friends anniversary . It is a more formal restaurant with impeccable service . The frogs legs were so good I will make a meal of them next time . The sole Veronique was classic and delicious . Crème brulee was perfect . A must repeat place

Thank sallybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison E, Manager at La Maison on Telfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Sallybird,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see you enjoy the froglegs as much as we do :) We appreciate your business and compliments. Please join us again very soon.

Thank you!

La Maison on Telfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have enjoyed the company of both Chef Heinz and his lovely wife, and the wonderful bartender there many evenings. Not only is the food very excellent, but in a town in which you can rarely find anything worth eating, this place is a shining star of what should be a restaurant in Augusta. if you want fast food, you have plenty of options, and if you want some type of chain restaurant, you can also find plenty of that. If you want fine food, fine wine, a wonderful quiet atmosphere in which you can actually hear yourself think, please come and join us at this wonderful restaurant! Love you guys and hope to see you again soon

Thank nilda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison E, Manager at La Maison on Telfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Nilda S,

We thank you for your loyal support and comments on TripAdvisor. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you!

La Maison on Telfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maison on Telfair also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing