We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Disappointed”
Review of Sleep Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Augusta
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Booked a room in early February for 1 night during Masters practice round. Paid over $400 for the room but when we arrived in early April, price had dropped to $250/room but since we were required to prepay in Feb., we were obligated for the initial price. The staff at check in were not friendly and did not inform us of breakfast or the availability of a shuttle. We went and had drinks and then dinner and came back to the hotel to watch the second half of the NCAA championship game. The cable TV was not working and we were informed that the tornado knocked out their cable. Fact is, there were no tornado touchdowns and the 3 places we visited prior to coming back to the hotel all had working cable TV. I asked for a partial refund since they were not providing the services I had paid for but the manager refused. Breakfast the next day was below average. Extremely expensive place for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing renovations. Painters started on the exterior of the building outside our room at 7:30 am. After painting is complete inside, they need to do a deep cleaning. Carpet edges and transition from carpet to tile has a build up of debris. Room was comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Had to come to Augusta for work and every time I come I stay here at the Sleep Inn. They have wonderful staff and are always polite. The room was in excellent condition and was very clean. I really enjoy the free breakfast they serve every morning. It's not a lot but it is good. I plan on staying here every time I have to come to the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank DisneyFan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

If you need a nice place to stay in Augusta just off busy Washington road, this is the place!! Newly renovated at half the cost of other hotels in the area. I stay at this hotel often and its always a good experience...highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We had to make an emergency trip to Augusta and needed a convenient hotel. We found the Sleep Inn was very comfortable, quiet, clean and convenient. The rate was very reasonable so we were really surprised that we got such a value for our money. Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ReviewerPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 84 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.4 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
268 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#39 of 84 in Augusta
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
8.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Augusta

Been to Sleep Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Augusta

Address: 1050 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $88 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing