We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a reasonable price ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Ranked #30 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a little more run down than some of the other Comfort Inns I’ve stayed in
but it was clean. The beds and pillows in the suite were very comfortable. The pull out sofa not so good. Also the sitting area was a good size room. I was disappointed that there was no TV in the sitting area.The breakfast was average. All in all a great place to stay. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Lisa S! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! Just to clarify, our lobby does have a TV in both the dining area and public sitting area. Our Comfort Inn & Suites will be renovating our lobby and public areas after the first of the year! Some Comfort Inn's are ahead of schedule, and we're up next. We are just as excited as you will be when you return on your next trip to the Augusta/Fort Gordon area!

Happy & Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We liked staying at this location because it was convenient to the places we had to visit; we were quickly checked in by a nice front desk clerk and given information about where to eat, our room was clean and spacious - had no problems during our stay with everything in working order. Breakfast was available starting at 5:30 am and the fitness room was functional which I used - there is a waffle house next door and countless fast food places on Jimmie Dyess Pkwy. to choose from - would stay at this location again as well as recommend to others.

I rated the hotel a 4 instead of 5 because the guest in the next room stayed up all night talking on his cell phone and we could clearly hear him so walls may be paper thin.....still a good stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 478camenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks for the review 478camenw! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the loud late night cellphone call next to you! We look forward to making your next stay with us a 5/5 when returning to the Augusta and Fort Gordon area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My wife and I stopped one night while traveling past Augusta at this Comfort Inn and Suites. We used our Choice Rewards we had accumulated to pay for the night. The hotel was not as nice as we expected for an Inn and Suites compared to some we have stayed at in the past. The hotel's last remodeling, we were told, was seven years ago and the room furniture and carpet and starting to show the wear. We also noticed the chairs were not clean and mentioned it to the front desk in the morning after breakfast. When we returned to the room I asked my wife, I wonder if she will report it because she didn't ask our room number. The flat tv screen was not very large and some of the channels were shrunk down to about the size of a 19" tv screen. One plus, the beds were very comfortable.
The room I had selected online was a queen suite but when we checked in the clerk said it did not show a suite selected. She gave us a suite but it was not the same as in the photo from the room selection site that showed a desk, a table and a second tv in the second room.
The breakfast room only had six tables and three of those were for two people only. Extremely small for the number of guests staying there (the front parking lot was full late in the evening). The eggs seemed to be powdered, there was no fresh cut fruit and the bananas were gone by the time we came downstairs. The coffee is from a machine you push the button and it quick brews it out. Overall, we expected a better breakfast from a Comfort Inn and suites. It was more like from a Quality Inn. Would we stay here again during our travels, no.
Tip, if booking make sure you get the correct hotel you want because the Quality Inn is behind the Comfort Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Only one elevator so if you are pressed for time, get a lower floor and take the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norme-ormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for you review. The Comfort Inn was Built in 2010. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to par. I will be speaking with each housekeeper to ensure they are properly cleaning room and they pay attention to detail and dusting. We only have two suites with tvs in both rooms, which are our larger suites. We hope you will give us another chance with Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I booked a prepaid, non-refundable room for two nights (April 4-5, 2017), which is during the Masters golf tournament. With very unfortunate circumstances of someone selling the tournament tickets out from under us (this is of course not at all the issue with the hotel), I called in February to ask if there was anything that could be done since we would not use the room.

I completely understand this non-refundable rate is the policy and the hotel chain is not under legal obligation to refund my money for not using the room. HOWEVER, how I was treated during the course of trying to find a solution with the staff was unacceptable and will cause me to never stay at a Choice Hotel in the future; this is a lot of lost business for them, way beyond the $756 revenue that was gained from this "stay," as I'm in my 20's and stay at hotels about 10% of nights in any given year.

I had to call five times in order to get an answer to my question; four of those times the staff took down my contact information and said they would return my call after speaking to the manager, Jane - they never did once return a phone call. I tried to speak to the manager directly, and they would not allow me to and always said she was unavailable (never offering to have her call me back later). While they were respectful overall, I was actually hung up on the last time I called, with the answer "ma'am there is nothing we can do [click]."

I emailed the corporate customer service, explaining the full situation, and got a response (thank you for that), but again just said "this is our policy and we have to honor it." The email reply went on to say that a prepaid room is cheaper - up to 30% - than a non-prepaid room. This was NOT the case here; the rates were exactly the same ($330/night plus taxes). I replied with this fact, along with the fact that the hotel SELLS OUT during these busy dates, so in fact it would be NO lost revenue to the hotel to resell the room (with 2 months' notice), and they would be keeping a lifelong customer. To this second email sent on February 23, I received no reply.

In the end, I checked almost daily online, and saw that the rooms did in fact sell out. They never did call or email to ask if I was coming, or if anything was wrong when we did not check in. And then, they sent me a survey asking how my experience was - which tells me they really have no idea (or don't care) the fact that I didn't actually stay in the hotel.

Again, I was willing to pay a premium rate, equal to almost x4 the normal nightly rate at the hotel, paid in advance, explained my situation, and NOTHING was done by the staff to try and make better of this situation. Once again I recognize this is your policy and you are able to legally stick to that, so I do not need to be reminded of this, but I'm shocked that in the age where customer experience makes or breaks businesses, that the staff (at this hotel and at corporate) did not even attempt to offer an alternative solution with two months' notice (e.g. - offering one night's worth of money back, offering to try and re-sell the room and if successful then offering my money back - something that would again have been no revenue lost).

Really sorry this was my experience, and I hope others do not have the same.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderlust788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. The room was very clean. The room offered all of the necessities. A comfortable bed, clean linens, big, fluffy towels, and good wifi. The staff was very polite as well. I will not hesitate to stay here again when in August and would recommend it to my friends.

If there is any negative, it would be the free breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your review. Im very glad you had a pleasant stay. I will also inform the staff on doing a great job and to keep it up. Im sorry about the breakfast, i will be letting the GM know so maybe we can make some changes. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#42 of 85 in Augusta
68 reviews
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
673 reviews
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
5.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Address: 4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: AU$104 - AU$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Augusta, Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon is located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Gordon and less than one mile off I-20 at exit 194. Comfort Inn's 100% SMOKE FREE AND PET FREE environment is an excellent choice for guest with allergies. A deluxe continental breakfast is offered each morning. Guest are invited to enjoy a workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or surf the web using the free in room WI-FI or business center. Meeting room is available upon request. Centrally located in Augusta the Comfort Inn near Fort Gordon is a short walk or drive to area attraction, dining, shopping, sporting event and area hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Fort Gordon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing