We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
250
51
11
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
51
11
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated parking gated area pancake machine broad street two separate occasions the breakfast area turkey sausage perfect location room key my home away from home free shuttle hi express parking lot excellent customer service highly recommend this hotel the river walk front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I had to have outpatient surgery in Augusta recently and was required to stay for several nights.

Asst General Manager, Tabitha McDaniel, worked with me to arrange a handicap accessible room that would work for me with lower beds and a roll in shower.

Tabitha arranged everything for me and checked to make sure we were OK. Housekeeping made sure we had extra towels and bathmats daily to prevent me from slipping in the bathroom.

The room was totally wheelchair accessible, clean, comfortable..the next best place to being at home.

They made an otherwise difficult situation a good experience for us. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Debbie - Thank you so much for the 5 stars! I know you were not in Augusta under the best of circumstances but I am so proud that Tabatha and the staff made your visit as pleasant and comfortable as it could be given your situation. I do love to boast that I have the most caring and genuine staff in Augusta and they show it to our guests at every opportunity. I hope that one day you will come back to Augusta just for a vacation and have the time to explore our awesome city. We would love to see you back! Take care and best of luck - Yours in hospitality, Deborah Sleeth - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We rented a room for my groomsmen and myself to get ready and for me and my bride to return to after the wedding. Immaculately clean and very roomy. We had no problem getting ready for the big day with separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen, closet, and bathroom. We received a complimentary bottle of champagne when we returned after the event. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast the next morning and everything was very tasty and well prepared. We couldn't have been happier with our experience here.

Room Tip: The suites offer a large area with divided spaces such as bedroom, lounge, kitchen, etc. Very roomy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Matt - Firstly Congratulations on your wedding!! We wish you and your bride many, many years of love and happiness! We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing time during your stay. I am so glad that the staff and I could help alleviate some of the pre-wedding stress for y'all. We hope to see you back again soon - Best of luck and take care - Deborah Sleeth - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I stay at Holiday Inn Express in downtown Augusta regularly for business. I always feel at home with the friendly staff who goes above and beyond to make sure my stays are great! I would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to the Augusta area for business or tourism.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adventurer748648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Wow!! Thank you Mr. Anonymous :-) for the 5 stars and the great shout out! We are so glad to you always choose to stay with us when you are in town on business. The staff and I truly love our jobs - taking care of our guests as if they were family is what we do best! Looking forward to your next business trip to Augusta GA!! Yours in hospitality - Deborah Sleeth - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The room was clean we were downtown therefore we were close to the University of which was where we had an appointment the following morning. The breakfast was great and the few different flavors of creamer for your coffee was a first for me.

Room Tip: WE were in room #211 it was nice and quiet on the entire floor, the hall was clean.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grussell512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Grussell - OMG :-) - Thank you for the 5 stars and the awesome comments! I am so glad that you enjoyed our selection of coffee creamers. I do have the best staff in Augusta - Hospitality rock stars they be FRFR! We hope to see you on your next trip to Augusta GA! Yours in hospitality - Deborah Sleeth - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This property is extremely well kept and the rooms are very comfortable! Renesha Lee assisted us with booking the hotel shuttle, making sure our stay was comfortable and providing directions for sites in the area. Her thoughtfulness and nice manner, along with the quality of the Inn, would definitely make this hotel a go-to place to stay in the Augusta downtown area!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InnAugustaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and the big shout out to Ranesha!! She is a sweetie for sure! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Most guests love our hotel because it is away from the hustle and bustle of Washington Road, and they are not disappointed because the Downtown area has so many great places to eat and visit. We look forward to your next visit with us! Yours in hospitality - Deborah Sleeth - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews