We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
electronchick
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very noisy area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

While the rooms might be acceptable, the noise in this area is not. The hotel is very close to Interstate 20, and the traffic from that is pretty bad. If that wasn't already noisy enough, there are people who like to "hang out" on that area and share their car stereo systems with all of the guests in the hotel, usually around 2am on the weekends. I had stayed here many weekends and this happened pretty consistently. It was consistent enough that I no longer stay in any of these hotels in this area because I would rather pay slightly more and get some sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electronchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    102
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
178
76
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel while I was on business in the area.

The hotel itself is newer like most Comfort Suites I have been staying in. The check in was quick and friendly with no problem. I was put into a room with a king bed, nice size room with sitting area with couch, microwave, fridge and the normal amenities. The room was pretty clean, but I did find that my bed skirt was all ripped on the one side of my bed...not a big deal. The thing that was a big deal was the sound of barking. I always read reviews before I stay anywhere and I read the reviews here, however it seems the ones I picked to review never mentioned anything about a dog. I originally thought the hotel allowed dogs and they were in the room next to me. It was then that I decided to read more reviews about this hotel and found the issues with the dog barking. Luckily they didn't bark at 5am like others have notated. If you get a room on the side next to the big building ask for another room. I didn't bother getting another room as I only stayed one day.
I visited the pool area, I am pretty sure it hadn't been cleaned or wiped down for weeks. The chairs were filthy as was the pool. I certainly wouldn't have gotten into it. There is no relaxing at the pool as right across the street is a truck stop so huge trucks were constantly going in and out, so many trucks that the pavement at the red light has been ruined so badly that if you had a low car and got in the ruts you may scrape the bottom.
The hotel overall was just OK. The staff was very friendly like everyone else had mentioned. If I was in the area again I am up in the air if I would pick this one.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smitr2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I do over 100 hotel nights per year and these folks do a great job. Nice property and nice people. An excellent value overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I booked this hotel for my basketball ball team and simply fell in love with the staff. Kelly, my initial contact was so energetic and helpful and such a pleasure to work with. Being that we have several teams, multiple coaches and so many parents it was imperative that everything went without a hitch and Kelly listened to all our needs and delivered wonderfully.
She was not the only one, Kelsey and Mallory exceeded our expectations as well. When we arrieved we had several room changes that needed to be made and they worked with us tirelessly to make sure we were situated and ready for the big weekend. I wish all of my stays at hotels were as amazing as this. You guys rock!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamikoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This place is the best hotel I have ever stayed at, including the high dollar fancy ones in Orlando. I have traveled a lot and stayed in numerous hotels over the decades - I'm a very seasoned traveler. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Augusta. The desk personnel here are A-1 top of the line friendly and helpful. Some people have mentioned there is a kennel behind the property, which is true. But the smoking area (a nice area with benches btw) is back there and I barely notice any noise from there when in that area. Just ask for a room away from there. They try not to put anyone on that side anyway. The breakfast is great, and they have a manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday night with food and beverages. For example, tonight we had burgers, meatballs, and nachos. Free, I might add. I would not stay anywhere else in Augusta. I am looking forward to a reason to come back here, just so I can stay in this hotel. You have been told, so you have nobody to blame but yourself for not staying here. The staff here is the best I have ever been in contact with, especially Cindy the breakfast attendant. Whenever I come and go, I am greeted nicely by the desk people and after I was here a few days they call me by my name, respectfully, which shows how much they pay attention to detail here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell_Easley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1.9 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.7 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
9.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price range (per night): $108 - $1,064
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing