We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whoa!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #8 of 505 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Augusta with delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Augusta pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as eclectic as our fans. Join the beer club, shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Augusta is over.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a surprise! Had a pizza (the House Specialty). Fantastic! Both wife and I agree...as good as we have ever had...and we are 70! Good job TripAdvisor....also neat atmosphere.

Thank ConstructiveCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed Mellow Augusta. I'm not sure if you're a local or if you were in town for the Masters, but I hope you'll come back to see us soon. Thank you for your business. Katy Ledford, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect pizza perfect pretzels wonderful service and great music. Right next to Sky City also great music venue. So perfect. Thank you y’all are awesome!!

Thank rogersgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2018

Hi, Roger. Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you've enjoyed Mellow Augusta and our live music on Thursday nights! We love having the opportunity to feature some great local musicians every week. We also enjoy having Sky City as our neighbors and enjoy many of their shows, as well. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back at the store soon. Katy Ledford, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The restaurant is unpretentious with indoor and outdoor seating. Staff was very friendly and food was good. Our group had a variety of things - soup, salads, pizza, appetizers, drinks. The portions were good sized and some of us ended up getting a to go box. Three people in the group had an alcoholic beverage and they said you knew it had alcohol in it. One sent hers back because it was so strong.

One drawback noted - the dishes and everything for the 7 of us took up the whole table and we were juggling space to put our glasses and the condiment jars because we had so many items. Also, there was no rush to take dirty dishes off the table so we ended up stacking several of them so we would have space.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 March 2018

Thank you for the great feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to Mellow Augusta and enjoyed the atmosphere, the service, and the food! The feedback about the space on the table and the staff being slow to bus the tables is very helpful and noted. I will discuss this feedback with our managers to see how we can make improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Katy Ledrod, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were told that the pizza was excellent. It wasn't. It actually tasted like a frozen pizza. Expensive and disappointing. Not worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ps61nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom L, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at Mellow Augusta. We hope you will reconsider visiting us again, because I truly think we can serve you an awesome meal. I just hate that we did not provide that experience at your last visit. Thank you for your time. Katy Ledford, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, wonderful food and great ambience. It's the best pizza from MM I've ever had. We had a large party and our waitress did an amazing job of getting us in and out.

Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow Mushroom L, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi, Geoffrey. Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed Mellow Augusta. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Katy Ledford, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing