We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
346
133
40
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
133
40
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwood floors the penthouse local art fire pit great shower beautiful hotel walk in shower walking distance to downtown in town restaurants and shops quiet room few blocks comfortable rooms the location is perfect classic center definitely stay here again fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Stayed at this property for sorority parents weekend in Athens at UGA. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby was great with an indoor/outdoor bar. Had a welcome reception going on with free beer, wine and light food. Check-In/Out was easy and the front desk personnel friendly. The shuttle to area restaurants was a major plus. Definitely will stay there again. Hotel good for families, business or couples. Also, very dog friendly. Good boutique vibe.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TerryH680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Had a quick overnight and chose Indigo as I visit these in other cities often.

My room was on the PH level near the corner, and was large, airy, and very well laid-out.

Room was super clean everywhere, and had great lighting, plenty of outlets, and a great shower.

Got in late after an event and went to Madison Grill downstairs, to get some dinner to go, and enjoyed great service at the bar. My grilled chicken salad was fresh as was the veggie wrap with fresh fruit.

Nice to have a private parking lot with only a small fee of $10 daily.

Great spot, and will certainly utilize again when in Athens for business.

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank KTMATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riatlo2, Manager at Hotel Indigo Athens-University area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks KTMATL,
So happy you enjoyed your visit with us in the Classic City! The veggie wrap is one of my Madison favorites!! We can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We used Hotel Indigo for our daughters wedding as the host hotel. We could not have been happier with everything. Friends gave us a brunch at Indigo that was also catered by them and it was perfect. My daughter broker her leg 3 weeks before the wedding. I called the hotel to get a shower bench and they upgraded her to the penthouse. Everything was perfect and all a=our guests loved the hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 998stacie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Exception to this review: The late night staff did all they could do to help - front desk manager guy and security woman were great - but the cleaning people for this hotel did not do their job and should be replaced or retrained. We had to move out of two rooms and into a third because of unclean sheets and other unhygenic conditions. Also when you look in between the wooden slat dividers in the rooms they are filthy and dusty. Really kind of gross. May be a OK hotel but clean it is not and that earns a one star in my book every time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very unique. It had a very modern look with hardwood floors in the room. The room was clean and decent size. Front desk staff was very friendly. Parking was gated and secure. We ate breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Good food and great service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank charmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews