We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
24
26
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical mission free wifi suite honduras beach dock luxury mountains accommodations meals
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old with little renovation, the rooms need fixing, when I showered all the floor got wet, with all included package the food was simply terrible, meals scheduling is ridiculous, the waiters' attitude was great, but the attention. They are understaffed. Food menu is a joke and ridiculously expensive for what you get. Beach and pool are great.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Built in the 1990s with minimal renovations and right on the beach, albeit a barbed wire fence. The free breakfast left us with much to desire after previously dinning an amazing conch soup the evening before. Definitely one of the better if not the best places to stay in Trujillo, notwithstanding still far below Honduran luxury standards.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ramiro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I participate in a yearly medical mission trip here. The hotel is right on the beach with its own boardwalk. It is walking distance to local bars and restaurants. The beach is beautiful. Two pools and swim up bar at one. Water activities are available. Air conditioning is in every room that I've stayed in. Staff is very helpful.

Room tip: Rooms on one side are on the beach. The nicest hotel in the area but would not be a family vacation destination choice of mine.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GregEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Really don't have much negative to say about this hotel at all. It's a good spot, significantly more pricey to get drinks or food there than in the surrounding cities but for someone a bit afraid to go out into Trujillo itself, I wouldn't say the prices are unreasonable.

Room tip: Of course you should try and get ocean view rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nope929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very close to the beach and they have a good swimming pool as well with slides. The restaurant was good, They have parking for your car, many hotels do not or at least not where we have been in Trujillo.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank honduras77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews