We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Guest House(Tegucigalpa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Cabanas Los Encinos(Tegucigalpa)
USD 90
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Otoch Balam(Tegucigalpa)(Great Value!)
USD 57
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecogreen Hotel(Tegucigalpa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Hotels(Tegucigalpa)
USD 70
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel(Tegucigalpa)
USD 127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel ROS(Tegucigalpa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana's Home(Tegucigalpa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
347
173
44
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
173
44
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbeer gardenchoice hotelsrestaurants and shopping centersbreakfast buffet isprofessional and friendly staffwonderful stayroom service was greatgym areawould recommend this hotel to anyonespecial needsrooms are clean and comfortableexcellent hotelshort driveexecutive roomgreat attentionbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Baudilio Cruz provided fantastic service on the 9th floor. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and Beer Garden refreshing. Over all a wonderful stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Hotel R... T, Gerente at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good morning Mr. Craig,
Thank you very much for your rating and comments, we are very happy to have filled your expectations in your visit to the Hotel, we want to thank your comment to our Baudilio Collaborator, we will gladly share your congratulations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the service is great. The 9th floor conesier Mr. Baudilio Cruz provides excellent and polite service. I recommend this hotel highly. The room is very comfortable the pool and beer garden area provides nice place to relax

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank TSH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Hotel R... T, Gerente at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good morning TSH45,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment, we are very grateful for the work provided by our collaborator Baudilio and very happy that our guests are happy that is the most important, we look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very nice place . Stayed ther for 2 weeks. Best restaurant in Tegucigalpa for breakfast and dinner. You have to visit the Beer Gardern. Very helpfull Stuff.Rooms are clean and very quiet. I will come back.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Icordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Hotel R... T, Gerente at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much Icordo,
We greatly appreciate your comment and rating, for us it is very important that you have the best stay and that you enjoy it to the fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I had a very pleasant time at the hotel’s bar. Sherryll, the waitress, was caring about everything, making us feel comfortable. Sheryll was very kind, we will certainly go back with such good service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulises R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Hotel R... T, Gerente at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you very much Ulices,
We greatly appreciate your rating and comment, we are sure that we share it with our collaborators and we are very happy that you have enjoyed the best of your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The rooms are not modern, walls and doors are paper thin, and the place was overrun with teenagers screaming and groups attending various special events. The staff were lovely and the restaurant is pretty good, but I couldn't recommend that anyone traveling on business stay here. Plus, the location is such that you're really stuck at the hotel if you don't have access to a car; you can't walk around. Next time I'll stay at an American business hotel chain instead.

Room Tip: Avoid the side near the pool and beer garden if you want to sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erin2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Hotel R... T, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Real Tegucigalpa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello erin2510,
Thank you for your review... our hotel is both for business and leisure and this past week we had a group of different high schools that visited the city, however, business travelers is what we attend to the most. We have over 10 different options within a walking distance that include both chains and independent restaurants and the biggest mall in the city less than a mile away. Our hotel also has 3 different restaurants, a bar, a coffee shop, pool and gym area. We are part of Choice Hotels, a chain that has more than 10 different brands and 6,500 hotels globally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews