We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably Best Hotel in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Intercontinental is as good as it gets in San Pedro Sula. The service was good and the hotel was clean. The pool is nice, though it's in the middle of the action, so if you're going to sunbath or swim for exercise, expect an audience. Another problem in this hotel is the limited noise dampening between rooms. All night long, I heard the elevating chiming, people talking, doors closing, and televisions.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank AroundWorld300KDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

I spent at the Hotel Intercontinental de San Pedro Sula for the nights of 5 and 6 nov. The reservation desk was very courteous and so were the staff at the restaurant where I enjoyed breakfast twice. The food selection was diverse and satisfied me. The room filled my expectations in every way. I also found it convenient to have a shopping mall nearby for last minute purchases.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maritza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

executive room 716, 718, 720 are very noisy from the early morning, because of the VIP room at 8th.
Every movement of the chair in the morning, there is very noisy sound at room. I do not want to stay those rooms anymore. You should use carpet to not have any noise. Bambu's Sushi is very bad taste. that is not Sushi and those sofas are uncomfortable.

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hiromasak261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi hiromasak261,

Thank you for your stay and your comments. We're so sorry to hear that you had a noisy stay with us and regret that you did not have a good restaurant experience. We aim to be able to support you in your journey to success and your comments value to us. We have shared these with the management for review and because of this, we will continue to improve through the comments you have provided.

We value you as our guest and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate you.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were having a wedding there. Service was spotty. Staff not accommodating. One of our guests had canceled their reservation and the front desk clerk wanted to charge us their night (when we were spending thousands on the wedding). Clueless when it comes to customer service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fjs33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi fjs33160,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our staff service. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements.

We value you as our guest and hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I just stayed at the InterContinental for two weeks. I must say, the level of service was exceptional. All the staff from the general manager, rooms manager, door men and room services made me feel welcome and attended to my every need.

The InterContinental really is a oasis in the middle of a busy city. It provides a relaxed atmosphere especially around the outdoor pool, couches, and combined with great restaurants with outdoor patios. The hotel also has live music every night outside.

Weither you’re on business or a little getaway, this is something for everyone at this wonderful hotel. I will be returning again in April for two weeks and consider it my home away from home.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mrcaribean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 38 in San Pedro Sula
559 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
0.4 km away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
#29 of 38 in San Pedro Sula
94 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#18 of 38 in San Pedro Sula
148 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 38 in San Pedro Sula
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: AU$190 - AU$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing