We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply paradise.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David G
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply paradise.....”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent place, I could go to Utila in 6 opportunities above and Chez Milady's is one of the best accommodations on the island, the attention of Milady exceeds any expectation I could have had. my wife, my daughter and I spent the best vacations of the last years ... just returned from Utila and my family are already asking to go back ... The island has great places to ride horses, to partying and enjoying the sun. . besides the beautiful reefs around it which is one of the largest in the world ... but best of all is the friendliness of its people and leave it more than demonstrated Milady ... Who from now on is part of our family ... Chez Milady's our second home ...And Utila our dream place...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Paradise away from the bustling town”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I loved this piece of paradise about a 15 minute walk up from the main intersection of town on the island of Utila. We had a room with 2 beds, private bathroom and outdoor hammock. The bathroom is very unique with coloured bottles inset in the wall to get more light and small screened openings. The owner, Milady (pronounced Milawdy), bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as full of activities as we wanted. She arranged for us to meet a local man, Max, who guided us through the man made canal connecting the South to North shore. We then hiked along the beach/coral shore and did some snorkeling. Milady also drew a hiking and separate biking map for us. Wonderful place. Only drawback is not having a morning coffee on the premises.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905Teddyk
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Unreal experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If your looking for a quiet comfortable place to stay on the beautiful island of Utila Honduras, Chez Milady's is the perfect spot. Slightly outside of downtown Utila, Chez Milady's is a safe and well equipped accommodation an set back in Milday's beautiful garden. You will not find a more spectacular abode or a more warm and welcoming landlord on the Island. Highly recommended.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Salvador
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munchy519
Belle River, Canada
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Excellent place to spend your time in Utila! Very clean and organized apartments. Milady is a sweetheart and has lots of local knowledge. She will do her best to help you enjoy your time in Utila. I hope everyone who comes here will enjoy it just as much as I did. Perfect for anybody who wants a quiet and safe place to stay. Thanks again Milady!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing