We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful way to end our vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach
you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
one of the three bathrooms at the Pineapple House
one of the two beach level bedrooms
view from the overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
view from the veranda
view from the beach level bedrooms
comfy daybeds for siestas on the veranda
the Pineapple House
a shady spot
the neighborhood
living room
ariel view of Treasure Beach
vaulted living room
the overwater deck, a perfect spot for sunbathing, stargazing or sunset cocktails
view from the overwater sunbathing/stargazing deck
snorkeling the reef in front of the Pineapple House
a shady spot on the beach
Treasure Beach with Diamond Cay in the foreground
location of treasure beach
veranda
some of the neighbors
casita
dinning table for eight
Treasure Beach pier with the mountains of mainland honduras on the horizon
the pineapple house
hammock time
treasure beach
sunrise at treasure beach
right on treasure beach
the pineapple house on treasure beach
scuba diving is easily arranged through our friends at utila cays diving.pick you up from the beach.
welcome to the pineapple house
view from the pineapple house veranda
peace and privacy on treasure beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CharlesH...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful way to end our vacation”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Trish and Dave were awesome! Very easy to communicate with leading up to our stay. They knew when and where we were coming in to Utila town, and were there waiting when our boat came in. They had the house fully stocked and ready to go when we got there. There were even plenty of items that weren't on our list left behind by other travelers. Spices, bug spray, bandages, ect. The house was very well kept and exceeded our expectations.

The location, house and private dock were exactly what we needed after a week in Roatan doing all kinds of activities. With the reef right off the beach and the sun deck on the dock, we couldn't have been happier. We did go into town once night for dinner with Trish and Dave for their anniversary. We checked out the Jade seahorse, which was a really cool bar I wish we could have hung out all night, then had a great Chinese dinner and drinks.

Thanks for taking good care of us Trish and Dave! We can't wait to see you next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great reef, secluded beach, and wonderful hosts
Liked least: Unfortunately, the beds need to be updated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterkris
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for a diving vacation”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of eight of us divided our stay between the Pineapple House and the Coral House. Each place proved to be perfect for the kind of vacation it was: scuba diving, snorkeling, and hanging with friends.

The friendly caretakers, Trish and Dave, had everything ready for us. We had submitted a list of provisions so that our kitchen was fully stocked with what we needed to eat and drink for a week. I stayed in the Pineapple House, and it was ready for us when we got there: it was clean, spacious and had a good layout. Everything you need to cook was easily accessible, including purified water for the American stomach. The bedrooms were large, the beds comfortable, and there was a lot of closet space. And I loved my walk-in shower. The large front porch offered a great view of the water, and the dock we used was a two-minute walk away.

This was my first trip to Utila, but based on the experience I had, it won't be my last. Next time, I hope to once again stay in the Pineapple House. The friendliness of Dave, Trish, Jutta and the kid who trundled our suitcases back and forth was icing on the cake of a great vacation.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daddyscub...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little piece of bright yellow paradise”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It is hard to imagine a more perfect getaway. Beautiful home, beautiful grounds, ocean, diving, snorkeling, and top notch management team with Dave and Trish.
First of all, if you are a big-resort party animal, the Island of Utila really isn't for you. This is a secluded and mellow getaway. This is a place to actually spend time with your significant other, relax, and truly enjoy God's little green earth.
Immediately across the bay is the best dive shop in Honduras, Utila Cays Diving, should the need to scuba dive arise. If you don't dive, you can snorkel on the reef immediately outside of the house.
If you want to go for a walk, you can walk through the jungle, watching and listening to the skittering crabs and the other wildlife.
You can kayak through the mangroves or to Water Cay, a preserved and empty island.
Overall, this is a well managed and beautiful paradise. Go, and see what I am talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First world/First class accommodations
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFred
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Scenic but not secluded”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The house itself was nice. It did get hot quickly if you were making anything in the kitchen. If possible it would be best to do most cooking on the grill. There's no beach to speak of really maybe 3 meters but lots of sand fleas and other biting bugs, but they had chairs on the pier/deck. The bedrooms had window units which was wonderful. And the snorkeling right off the pier was great. The downside was we selected this place for a secluded honeymoon but weren't left alone. The property managers, while friendly, were over frequently, smoking and also trying to sell us on various things- catered dinner, reservations at a friend's restaurant, diving, trips to town, etc. There was a misunderstanding (obviously on my part because had I realized I would not have agreed to) where the catered dinner was to be held at our house with other rental guests from another property to come over and spent hours (and I got food poisoning). We picked this place so we would be alone and that's not what we got. We need a honeymoon do-over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieinho...
phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A private getaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a wonderful place to stay!!! We honeymooned at this beautiful house on Utila. The house is tastefully appointed and the kitchen is fully stocked with quality pots, pans, and appliances. We spent a lot of time on the front porch looking over the ocean, talking, and relaxing. We swam everyday and snorkeled over the beautiful coral reef that is directly in front of the house. Fresh fish is readily available and a gourmet french restaurant is a short boat ride away. The house is far enough from town that it is quiet and private and close enough that a scenic boat ride can take you to see the sites in town. Dave and Trish made our honeymoon spectacular with their attention to detail and we had many lovely conversations with them. It was an extra treat to meet such great people, that we can call friends, on our honeymoon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing