We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach
you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
one of the three bathrooms at the Pineapple House
one of the two beach level bedrooms
view from the overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
view from the veranda
view from the beach level bedrooms
comfy daybeds for siestas on the veranda
the Pineapple House
a shady spot
the neighborhood
living room
ariel view of Treasure Beach
vaulted living room
the overwater deck, a perfect spot for sunbathing, stargazing or sunset cocktails
view from the overwater sunbathing/stargazing deck
snorkeling the reef in front of the Pineapple House
a shady spot on the beach
Treasure Beach with Diamond Cay in the foreground
location of treasure beach
veranda
some of the neighbors
casita
dinning table for eight
Treasure Beach pier with the mountains of mainland honduras on the horizon
the pineapple house
hammock time
treasure beach
sunrise at treasure beach
right on treasure beach
the pineapple house on treasure beach
scuba diving is easily arranged through our friends at utila cays diving.pick you up from the beach.
welcome to the pineapple house
view from the pineapple house veranda
peace and privacy on treasure beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I just spent a week at the Pineapple House with my husband and our 2 girls (ages 2 & 4). It was an amazing experience for all us!! We had wanted to totally escape and relax and this was certainly achieved!! The house was amazing - even nicer than the pictures portrayed. The coral reefs right off the dock provided hours of entertainment for our entire family...water is so clear that we could see all the marine life without even getting in the water. We watched an octopus for 20 minutes from the dock- and that is something we will never forget!! We took the kayaks out, and that was easy to do even with small children (we brought our own life jackets).

Dave and Trish were great!! They definitely took care of us and were genuinely concerned about us and wanted to do everything possible to make sure we were having a good time. We had a little plumbing issue, and that was care of promptly. Peter, the boat driver, was also great. He was very professional and showed up when he said he would be there. And he delivered us fresh fish to our doorstep everyday for only $10...AWESOME!!

I would definitely recommend this house if you are looking to escape your everyday life and want to completely relax.

We will be coming back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: The bugs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is what every vacation should be like!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

It is my pleasure to leave a review for the Pineapple House on Treasure Beach. My wife and I spent the holidays there with another couple and had one of the best vacations in recent memory. From the moment that we booked the house, the property managers (Dave and Trish) were quick in making sure that our arrival would be as comfortable as possible. Dave helped us book our flights to and from the island from San Pedro Sula, schedule activities, stocked the fridge with our pre-ordered provisions (Flor de Cana is a must), and acted as the general travel ambassador for the island which was great. Upon arriving at the house, it was very clean and comfortable and we instantly felt at home. The most difficult decision that we had to make each day was to kayak and visit the cays, snorkel in the great reef off the dock, or read a book on the porch- all a great break from the normally hectic life we have in the States. There was plenty to keep us busy if we wanted- we ended up going into town several times via boat (Peter, one of the caretakers, lives on the cays across from the house and is more than happy to take you into town or bring fresh fish from the cays for a reasonable price), deep sea fished for Wahoo, hunted the invasive lionfish with Dave and the Bay Island Conservation Association, and frequently kayaked 20 minutes to Water Cay which has a great sand bar. All locals and ex-pats we met were extremely friendly, generous and more than willing to share their experience or give us advice on what to see during our short stay. To top it all off, we had 8 days of dry and sunny weather at the end of December! Because it was the end of the rainy season, sand fleas were an issue and I would recommend Off Deep Woods to keep them off. Some of us had worse reactions to them than others but it never ruined our time outside as long as we protected ourselves. To wrap it all up, STAY HERE, we WILL be back in the near future so we can relive one of the best vacations we have been on at Treasure Beach. Thank you to all who made that possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Isolation, snorkeling, kayaking, town, locals, location
Liked least: Sand fleas
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CABGdoc
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We spent one of the best weeks ever at Pineapple House. The house was perfect for my family of six (four children 8-15). The property manager was beyond helpful and the owner was a tremendous asset. We did nothing but relax in the sun everyday and eat fresh seafood. Pictures could not describe the beauty of the house, water and island. The people of the island were friendly and despite the State department Honduras warnings we felt perfectly safe. Perfect get away if you want to get off the grid and have no outside influences in your life. One of the most relaxing vacation in years. We travel six weeks a year to the islands and this is by far one of the best. The trip was an adventure worth repeating. No significant negatives except you must remember to have enough cash to pay the Honduras departure tax (about $40 US per person) and the fee to have the groundskeeper run you into town I felt was overpriced considering people from the island 50yds away went back and forth all day and I am sure do not pay $60. Other than these two issues, I can't say enough positives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington d.c.
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing