We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Come True”
Review of Mango Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Creek Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Mango Creek Lodge was more than I ever expected from a vacation. We spent our time fishing, hiking, snorkeling, kayaking, swimming, checking out the sights from a boat, reading in a hammock. The lodge is located in a veritable botanical garden. The "rooms" are these beautifully crafted houses perched on wooden pillars above the water. A day is spent at Mango Creek, waking up to the gentle sound of the ocean lapping at the shore and going to sleep the same way. If inclined, you can go for a dip in the water from your front porch. You walk through the gardens to the main house where you take your meals - which are deliciously prepared. From there, you plan the day's activities. Like I said - it's a dream. Mango Creek is located on a very beautiful, natural, protected part of the island. The proprietors, Manny and Tita, could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Having you been part of the dream has been fantastic, thank You for sharing your experience and we trust will be seeing you some time soon.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great food, great guides (scuba and fishing), beautiful property and everyone is very nice. Over the water cabana was comfortable. My wife and I felt safe and were able to enjoy the grounds and surrounding area.

Electricity 22/7 for those who need it :)

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DelilahandBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are fortunate that the folks who chose Mango Creek Lodge , for the most part, love it like you do. It is special and we thank you for your gracious and generous review. Hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We were referred to the Mango Creek Lodge in Port Royal, Roatan by our friends, Wayne & Elly of Zeppelin Dive and Sail as a place to moor our sailboat on our southbound journey. We moored directly in front of one of the colorful, over-the-water bungalows that dot the shore. Manny, one of the Lodge's managers came out in his panga to greet us and check us in. Both Manny and his delightful wife, Tita were gracious hosts to us when we went ashore for a tour and dinner. Rita prepared a delicious pork loin complemented with an endless glass of red wine.

One of the highlights of our visit was our tour of their off-the-grid energy system of solar power and wind generation. The hike to the top of the mountain above the Lodge was great exercise mostly uphill. The view from the top was well worth the effort.

The only issue we had with visiting shore were the sand fleas. These vicious little critters are nasty without a barrier coat of insect repellent to protect your legs. It's best to be prepared and armed for a sunset shore excursion.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank On-A-Caper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Gerente at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Mango Creek is a water access only Boutique Eco Resort and as owners and management are avid sailors we welcome our fellow cuissing friends as we have six well grounded mooring balls for quiet safe nights, Roatan is an incredible island but as any paradise it comes with a price ( sand fleas and noseeams ) so come prepared that way even if the breeze is not blowing you will enjoy heaven !!!
Love to have had you with us, hope the wind will bring you back soon mean while fair winds !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Although we live a few miles west of Mango Creek Lodge, we had never visited so we decided to celebrate our anniversary there. Our 24 hour stay exceeded our expectations in every way. Our quaint but very comfortable over-the-water cabana was welcoming and decked out with a huge bouquet of fresh flowers and a nice anniversary card. What a way to start! We enjoyed lazing on the deck, watching rays and fish swim by. The meals were amazing. We think this fusion of local cuisine and french cooking, served well presented, provides the best dining experience on the island. We enjoyed a half day on the water, exploring the historic sites in the area and snorkeling, all with a very capable and friendly guide intent on insuring that we had a wonderful experience The new managers (Manny and Tita) could not have been more helpful, welcoming, or personable. We are already arranging our schedules for a return trip and plan to make this a "must see" spot whenever we have guests. Not your typical tourist destination, this is an authentic island experience and a relaxing vacation.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 2395Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

It was great been able to help you celebrate such a marker !! Congratulations Again !!
Mango Creek is and always will be SU CASA !!!!
We love to help our Guests make fantastic memories.
Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This place is absolute paradise, and I am a little skeptical to spread the rumor too wide. I don't want the word getting out and it become invaded with tourism. This off the beaten path hotel offers amazing little cabanas where you can hear the calm rhythm of the ocean while you sleep! The food is an attraction in itself, you can taste the love put into it. And there are an endless array of activities you can do to make your vacation the most memorable one yet! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly! Manny was always making sure we were well taken care of! Thank you so much and I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaqfvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Pristine, Secluded, Private, Secure is what define us we are really happy that you had such a great time and appreciate the effort that Mango Creek makes to give you a memorable vacation. We trust will be seeing you soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
34.5 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
11.9 km away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
350 reviews
30.2 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
32.3 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
34.1 km away
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Creek Lodge

Address: N/A | Port Royal, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Roatan
Price Range: $534 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Creek Lodge is the premier eco resort of Roatan. Located in secluded Port Royal, Mango Creek Lodge offers superb saltwater fly-fishing, angling, diving, snorkeling, hiking and kayaking in Roatan’s East End. Our over-the-water cabanas offer guests a private piece of paradise. Each cabana is furnished with a queen sized and single bed and opens up onto a private dock overlooking the Caribbean. We offer all inclusive packages and nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mango Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Creek Hotel Roatan
Mango Creek Lodge Roatan, Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing