We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
142
14
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
14
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingport royalsport fishingguided fishingmooring ballsoff the beaten paththere is no air conditioningsolar panelsminute boat rideon stiltsnew managersgracious hostsbeautiful propertyfront porchcevichesnorkeling tripsworld class
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great food, great guides (scuba and fishing), beautiful property and everyone is very nice. Over the water cabana was comfortable. My wife and I felt safe and were able to enjoy the grounds and surrounding area.

Electricity 22/7 for those who need it :)

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DelilahandBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are fortunate that the folks who chose Mango Creek Lodge , for the most part, love it like you do. It is special and we thank you for your gracious and generous review. Hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We were referred to the Mango Creek Lodge in Port Royal, Roatan by our friends, Wayne & Elly of Zeppelin Dive and Sail as a place to moor our sailboat on our southbound journey. We moored directly in front of one of the colorful, over-the-water bungalows that dot the shore. Manny, one of the Lodge's managers came out in his panga to greet us and check us in. Both Manny and his delightful wife, Tita were gracious hosts to us when we went ashore for a tour and dinner. Rita prepared a delicious pork loin complemented with an endless glass of red wine.

One of the highlights of our visit was our tour of their off-the-grid energy system of solar power and wind generation. The hike to the top of the mountain above the Lodge was great exercise mostly uphill. The view from the top was well worth the effort.

The only issue we had with visiting shore were the sand fleas. These vicious little critters are nasty without a barrier coat of insect repellent to protect your legs. It's best to be prepared and armed for a sunset shore excursion.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank On-A-Caper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Gerente at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Mango Creek is a water access only Boutique Eco Resort and as owners and management are avid sailors we welcome our fellow cuissing friends as we have six well grounded mooring balls for quiet safe nights, Roatan is an incredible island but as any paradise it comes with a price ( sand fleas and noseeams ) so come prepared that way even if the breeze is not blowing you will enjoy heaven !!!
Love to have had you with us, hope the wind will bring you back soon mean while fair winds !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Although we live a few miles west of Mango Creek Lodge, we had never visited so we decided to celebrate our anniversary there. Our 24 hour stay exceeded our expectations in every way. Our quaint but very comfortable over-the-water cabana was welcoming and decked out with a huge bouquet of fresh flowers and a nice anniversary card. What a way to start! We enjoyed lazing on the deck, watching rays and fish swim by. The meals were amazing. We think this fusion of local cuisine and french cooking, served well presented, provides the best dining experience on the island. We enjoyed a half day on the water, exploring the historic sites in the area and snorkeling, all with a very capable and friendly guide intent on insuring that we had a wonderful experience The new managers (Manny and Tita) could not have been more helpful, welcoming, or personable. We are already arranging our schedules for a return trip and plan to make this a "must see" spot whenever we have guests. Not your typical tourist destination, this is an authentic island experience and a relaxing vacation.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 2395Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

It was great been able to help you celebrate such a marker !! Congratulations Again !!
Mango Creek is and always will be SU CASA !!!!
We love to help our Guests make fantastic memories.
Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This place is absolute paradise, and I am a little skeptical to spread the rumor too wide. I don't want the word getting out and it become invaded with tourism. This off the beaten path hotel offers amazing little cabanas where you can hear the calm rhythm of the ocean while you sleep! The food is an attraction in itself, you can taste the love put into it. And there are an endless array of activities you can do to make your vacation the most memorable one yet! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly! Manny was always making sure we were well taken care of! Thank you so much and I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaqfvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Pristine, Secluded, Private, Secure is what define us we are really happy that you had such a great time and appreciate the effort that Mango Creek makes to give you a memorable vacation. We trust will be seeing you soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you want to escape the tourist and relax in a nature oasis, then Mango Creek is the place. The staff are wonderful and the food is made with love! Take a tour of the grounds to see how nature is preserved.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Lou5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangomgr, Manager at Mango Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. The staff work hard to keep Mango Creek Lodge beautiful. So pleased you enjoyed the tranquility of our special paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews