We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Las Orquideas(West End)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roatan Backpackers' Hostel(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 504/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 328
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 866
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
141
14
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
14
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingport royalsport fishingmooring ballsguided fishingoff the beaten paththere is no air conditioningsolar panelstour of the groundspirate historyquiet bayevening breezeabsolute paradiseread booksminute boat rideon stiltsnew managers
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a breath taking and relaxing vacation after we got married. We loved the food, accommodations and the adventures. We would love to bring friends back to such a beautiful place! Our favorite day was a trip to Pigeon Key to snorkel, on the way there we fished a bit and had the chance to swim with a pod of dolphins-amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent a wonderful week at Mango Creek. Terry and Patrice are excellent hosts, the cabanas are beautiful and very, very clean. Food was great and plentiful. Snorkeling was outstanding! Trip to Pigeon Key was like a great way to end the week, a remote island with beautful white sand beach, great snorkeling, fishing even a novice can do (Michael and Walter are great guides) and no one else around. Most relaxing vacation we've had in years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Mango Creek is a truly amazing place and a great adventure starting with BJ's Bar in Oak Ridge where we waited to be picked up. We had a few beers and a great time there visiting with the ex pats and locals and BJ herself. We traveled by boat to the lodge, colorful cabanas over the water with lovely wooden interiors and furniture. Beautiful setting , beautiful property , lovely people who own it. We did not come to fish, although they do a lot of that there, but we did snorkle and one day went to Pigeon Cay for swimming and snorkling with lunch prepared and served on the beach by Dalia the most amazing cook. Seriously, some of the best food we experienced on the island. French toast made with bread she had made the night before, coconut shrimp with the coconut fresh off the tree, I could go on and on about the food it was that good. Terry and Patrice are great hosts and such interesting people. They really make you feel like part of the family. The few days we spent there were so relaxing. Eastern Roatan is so beautiful. If you get the chance don't miss Mango creek. Well worth it .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara94941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This place is amazing! We visited in the middle of january and the weather was perfect. Terry picks you up at the airport personally. You then have a scenic drive to the town of Oakridge where you can grab a beer at BJ's for your boat ride to Mango Creek. As you arrive via boat at MC all your troubles seem to disappear instantly. This place takes your breath away. The pictures online do not do it justice. As we walked into our over-the-water bungalow all we could do was shake our heads and keep say "amazing". The bungalow was handcrafted, clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. The view from the deck is simply increadible. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are prepared with local fresh food. Guest staying at MC eat together which really turned out to be cool. We met some fascinating people from all over the world. MC has ample supplies of beer, wine and mixed drinks. For fun we went spin fishing with Michael. We caught a lot of fish including barracuda, tuna, mackerel and needlefish. It is obvious Michael is passionate about fishing and making sure we have have a good time (which we did). Definitely see Pigeon Beach for some snorkeling..its outstanding. Also, make time to take out the kayaks and do some snorkeling on your own. Our last day was spent on a private beach (just the two of us) snorkeling, swimming, hanging out and drinking beer. Prior to heading out on the kayaks we told Terry we would not be back for lunch. To our surpirse he had a boat deliver lunch to us! The amount of care Terry and Patrice put into their guests, environment and treatment of their staff (and families) is truly rare. There is no place in the world that would treat you better. From the staff to the scenic view (day and night), this place is worth every dollar. We have a rule to never visit the same place twice - to many places to see in the world. However, since visiting MC we decided this rule does not apply to them... We actually HAVE to go back to!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the over-the-water bungalows.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelken1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

"Mi casa es su casa." This phrase cannot ring any truer than at Mango Creek Lodge. Owners, Terry & Patrice, make you feel like part of the family as soon as you get picked up by boat to head over to Mango Creek Lodge. Their eco-friendly lodge sits on 26 acres of land - full of exotic fruit trees and flowers, which Terry will personally lead you through and educate you on everything. The cabanas were designed by Terry himself, and built with the help of locals to maximize ventilation for Roatan's climate. They are thoughtfully designed with beautifully carved wooden doors and decorated in laminated furniture all of which was made locally. All linens were clean and beds comfortable.
Terry and Patrice employ an extended Roatan family, all of whom are friendly and overly accomodating. Michael took my husband and I over to the mangroves one day for some kayaking. Joevy boated us to the west end of the island for another tour. We had the privilege (all included) of taking Hobie kayaks out at ANY time: Lime Key has one of the best reefs we've been to and it was only 5 min away! We snorkeled over to Calf and Cow - 2 small islands surrounded by more beautiful reefs. Terry and Patrice welcomed us everyday for a mid-afternoon boat trip where we would all get into their boat along with their 2 dogs and head out to one of many small islands for a guided snorkle trip - it was such a treat!
My husband and I paid for a full-day's fishing trip with Michael, who went out early fly fishing with my husband, came back for breakfast and to pick me up, fished for a few hours before heading over to Pigeon Cay for lunch, and then fished for as long as the sun would let us. We caught 9 different species of fish - 9! (bonefish, snook, tarpon, Spanish mackeral, bluefin tuna, red snapper, barracuda, triggerfish, horse eyed jack). Where else can you do that?!?!
Trust me - you will eat better at Mango Creek than you will in your own home. The fruit is fresh, the vegetables are wonderfully seasoned, and the meats/fish are of the highest quality! Their cook, Dahlia, has many helpers to make your vacation's menu delicious. The fridge is always packed with sodas, beers, wines, and vanilla-flavored ice tea or lemonade. All of the male employees are more than happy to accomodate your request for a fresh coconut.
Although they employ excellent staff, Terry and Patrice are always around and accessible for questions or just to talk. They stayed up late one night teaching my husband and I how to play Frackle, a game they used to play on their sailboat. We were lucky to be there when Patrice's sister, Kathy, also came for a week's visit. Kathy is down-to-earth with great people skills and made us feel very much at home. She was happy to share her sister with us despite only seeing her a couple times every year.
So book a flight; fly to Roatan, and stay Mango Creek Lodge. Just go!

Room Tip: Overwater cabanas are such a unique way to spend you vacation.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandraP908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews