We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go on vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Palmetto Bay
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Roatan
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to go on vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to go on vacations, and we came across Roatan, Honduras so we started looking for a place to stay and we saw Palmetto Bay Plantation's website and we decided to go there. I was a little skeptical at the beginning about how the place looked but when we got there i couldn't believe it was that beautiful!! We had a fabulous time there, we enjoyed all of the good food and great service they provided!! We totally relaxed and had an unforgettable time there!! I recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and have a great, unforgettable time!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    82
    33
    20
    29
See reviews for
118
154
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The resort's location is a strength: It's 30 minutes by car from West End and a bit in the middle of nowhere, but that yields a private, quiet, and relaxing environment. Best for couples, families, and friends who aren't looking for a party environment.

Taxi transportation can be arranged to West End (or other parts of the island) for about US $25 each way. Airport shuttle service was included for free.

The dive shop departs from the dock on the beach -- very convenient. The dive shop crew is friendly, professional, and full-service. We had an excellent few days diving with them and not a single complaint. Dive sites on this side of the island are magical (and less crowded than the sites around more heavily traveled West End). We were always the only dive boat on site.

The staff and overall service was stellar. Everyone was friendly and made an extra effort to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Food at the restaurant is good. We'd definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Bungalows can be far from the main building. Ask to be close by, it is still private and secluded. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiagroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family and I had a great time in Palmetto Bay Plantation on Roatan. Beautifull location. A very friendly staff and a good services. Our children had a great time aswell. We would definitly come back.

Room Tip: If you travel with children ask for a room on the south side, they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sietske M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a great vacation, excellent location... great diving, great food, service... we are very happy and planning to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I totally loved this place. What a gem in the caribbean. The rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing. The food and drinks were GREAT. This is a place to totally relax and enjoy island life. You won't regret this place. Will be coming back Palmetto Bay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel987321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
3.3 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.7 km away
Pristine Bay Resort
Pristine Bay Resort
#23 of 41 in Roatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
8.0 km away
Puerta Azul
Puerta Azul
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Upachaya Eco-Lodge
Upachaya Eco-Lodge
#2 of 53 in Roatan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.1 km away
Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
#3 of 5 in French Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
12.0 km away
Sail Inn of Roatan
Sail Inn of Roatan
#1 of 1 in Jonesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Palmetto Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Palmetto Bay

Property: The Resort at Palmetto Bay
Address: | Carretera Ms Vecinal, Palmetto Bay, Crawfish Rock, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roatan
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Roatan
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Roatan
Hotel Class:4 star — The Resort at Palmetto Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Palmetto Bay is a natural paradise situated on a sparkling bay, surrounded by a coral reef. Pristine beaches friendly faces and rhythm that allow you to appreciate the natural beauty are your constant companions. From our white sand beach, you can walk for miles and not encounter "modern civilization". See why so many people have chosen to make Palmetto Bay Plantation their vacation destination and why seven major television shows have filmed programs at our resort including "Temptation Island" on Fox TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort at Palmetto Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Bay Plantation Roatan
The Resort At Palmetto Bay Roatan, Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing