We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Enjoyable Holiday in Years”
Stunning Brisa del Mar Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Brisa del Mar Villa
The pool and ocean view Trifold doors open to the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stunning Brisa del Mar Villa
The pool and ocean view
Trifold doors open to the pool deck
Comfortable living room
Dining area and kitchen
Lots of style
Gourmet Kitchen
Master suite #1 with  view and deck
Master suite #1 hammock and deck
Bathroom in master suite #1
Master suite #2
Master suite furnishings
Bathroom master suite #2
Lots of artwork through out
Lush tropical gardens with water features
Unique Balinese carvings
Authentic Honduran wood burning oven.
Full service spa on site
Boat available for charter on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SalesMngG...
Guelph
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable Holiday in Years”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I traveled with our good friends and rented this beautiful spot on the north east part of Roatan. Stunning scenery and within driving distance of everything you needed to see or be. The hosts Bruce,Nicky and Phil made us feel like family . With the use of Prestine Bay and the Black Pearl golf course and resort as part of our stay....what more could one ask for. Snorkle,dive,golf and relax. The food prepared by Rose and her daughter Pearl was outstanding and we only made dinner one night. Well worth paying them and the rates were great. The entire staff and the compound dogs and cats were friendly and made us feel secure and like being at home,with lots more benefits. Take good bug spray and sunscreen. Does get very warm and the little bugs loved us....

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for the great review! We would love to have you guys return sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreckledB...
Concord
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Retreat and Great Value”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We (4 adults) stayed at Brisa in March 2015. The place is stunningly beautiful. We loved the Balinese style open air living. We did not have any problems with heat or bugs. There is a moderate breeze (hence Brisa) that cools and keeps bugs away. We never used bug spray but did use the bed netting at night, tucked tightly to secure it from the breeze.The pool is beautiful and refreshing. The reef is teaming with life and a great snorkel (best early in the morning). We never encountered the other renters onsite unless we were in a common area. Privacy is not an issue.

We loved the place so much that we left infrequently. When we eventually ventured out, we took Phil's advice on local restaurants & beaches. We were not disappointed. Having the vehicle at our disposal was key. Cal's for lunch is a must! Locals on the island are very friendly and warm. We felt completely safe.

The Villa is as advertised with many conveniences at no extra cost making this stay a great value: snorkel gear, kayaks, a 4-wheel drive vehicle, bottled water & ice, laundry, WiFi, and others. Transport to/from the airport was extremely easy thanks our driver provided by the Villa. Having talented cooks, housekeeping and security was also a big plus. Meals are very affordable and delicious; we did not cook dinner our entire stay! We did buy some lobster from a local fisherman right off the dock and grilled them up for lunch. Don't miss pizza night! We enjoyed socializing with other renters and the pizza was some of the best we've eaten.

We adored the "Vacation Pets" who were VERY clean and well behaved. They do not stick around so they are not bothersome if you don't like pets. We loved them and couldn't get them to hang around long enough!

There was music playing nearby in the evening (only the weekends) which was a bit of bummer but it is no fault of the owner. We got over that quickly.

We couldn't say enough about the staff! Pearl & Rosa, you kept us well fed! The ribs & shrimp marsala were our favorites. Phil thanks for the recommendation and patience when we messed up the internet :-) Bruce & Niki - thanks for sharing your beautiful place. We have many pieces of your art to remind us daily of our trip. Many islands to see, but we know we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Value, People
Liked least: Music on weekends
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmz63
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful home, scenic location”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Pros: Beautiful, clean home. Friendly, attentive staff. Transportation to and from airport. Vehicle provided. Clean linens. Scenic location. Safe, secure feeling. Kayaks provided.

Cons: Do not use laundry service, we had hundreds of dollars worth of clothing completely ruined. Spa was very strange - one manicure was in a lawn chair outside with bugs, the other was laying down in spa room but painful and polish was an absolute mess that had to be removed immediately. Cold shower in one of the rooms. Pool was too cold to use but it may have been the time of year. As it is an open concept structure, including washrooms, you would want to be close to the people you are sharing the house with. There is a catering service and pizza night but you must travel to town to purchase the necessary food. We would gladly have paid more to have the food provided. Provided vehicle broke down and headlights didn't work.

We made the mistake of tipping the staff we dealt with but at the end of our stay were given envelopes to tip staff we didn't know we were supposed to tip. Wish we had been made aware of this upon arrival.

No fault of the owners of the house, but the bugs were horrific. They were so bad it really affected our entire vacation. We have been home for a week and are still scratching and covered in sores.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house worked very well for two couples
Liked least: Laundry service, spa, bugs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam B
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Staying here was definitely one of our best travel experiences! The villa is beautiful, has pretty much everything you need, looks like new, and is spotless. The owner's and their son Phillip, who manage the property, clearly want their guests to enjoy their stay. They asked for our feedback on the activities we did and were very helpful in trying to locate my husband's suitcase that was lost on our flight. Plus, for our anniversary our villa was decorated w/ a flower pathway through the villa to a flower strewn bed, w/ candles, and chilled champagne! We hired Rosa to cook two meals, hired their boat charter to snorkel jade beach, used the provided car to explore the nearby towns, and enjoyed the pizza night with the owners and other guests; all of which I would recommend! I also had a nice massage and definitely the best facial I've ever had in the on-site spa (my skin still feels better even three weeks later!). Plus, we loved having our own private pool and place to sun! Finally, what we did the most was snorkel the reef between the docks and kayak out to the bigger reef close by. This place is definitely a hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairviews
Swansea, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very unique experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our short stay here, but became kind of bored. Location is secluded and a bit of a drive to find a restaurant or anything else. So glad we had the vehicle to use. The home is well made and the pictures are exactly what it looks like. The pool is great! The kitchen had everything you could need. The showers were pretty cool made from stones with unique lighting. The direct tv was nice. The beds were fine and you definitely had to use the mosquito netting! We were eaten alive. Bites everywhere even using all the spray they provided. The view was nice, but really no beach to speak of. I guess we could have jumped in from the dock, but we didn't. There were kayaks but that looked like a lot of work.
I am not squeamish over lizards, but they were climbing all over the walls. Cats and dogs randomly walked in and out of the house. We didn't mind, except the one wet dog that was stinky wanted to lay in the living room floor. The cat killed a mouse and a lizard and left remains for us. Kind of grossed me out but was funny at the same time! Had Rosa cook one dinner for us. The beef kabobs. The food was excellent! We had to go buy it all though and pay her the$30 plus tip. Food there is very expensive at the grocery store. We bought lobsters from a guy in a little boat one day for 40$ we got like 9 tails. Cooked them ourselves. We had no issues with the house even when it rained very hard. The staff was wonderful! The only thing that bothered me was we were told to fill the vehicle up and keep it full. It was not full when we got it. We spent an extra $50 to fill it first when we got it. We did tell the owners about this, but they do not give receipts at the gas station. Then they kindly asked for a 10+% of your total stay for a tip at the end. The owners did have their driver take us all the way to west bay instead of just to the airport because of the gas issue. We very much enjoyed the property, but 4 days was 1 too many for me because I was bored just laying around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing