We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Caribe(Livingston)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Finca Tatin(Livingston)(Great Value!)
USD 10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Posada El Delfin(Livingston)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Casa Rosada(Livingston)(Great Value!)
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa De La Iguana(Livingston)(Great Value!)
USD 14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
90
34
8
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
34
8
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood was fantasticlovely poolclean roomssmall detailsbeautiful placeother hotelsrio dulcehot waterguatemalahostsfunchilltoursbungalowluxurylocalschris
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Although the keepers of the accommodation were nice in the absence of the owner, the relationship price/quality was low and it's far from the city center.
The property it's not well maintained and breakfast was done using dirty oil, you could see black spots of dirty oil in the eggs.
We were almost alone in the property during our stay.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, Owner at Dos Arboles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Alice,

I am the new owner of Vecchia Toscana. My family and I arrived this week. We have been working tirelessly to maintain the grounds and get everything perfect for our guests. We have also taken over the kitchen and I can assure you we are not using dirty oil. Having worked in the restaurant industry for 12 years, we are using US food handling practices and rules. My family and I all have valid food handler's cards and understand the importance of safe procedures. I hope you will come see the improvements we have made the next time you are passing through!

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Lovely ambiance with friendly owners and good food too.
Rooms are air conditioned, very clean and free WIFI is provided.

Just a few minute walk from the center of Livingston where ther are lots
of restaurants and activities

Room Tip: Second level overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frannkazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We booked Vecchia Toscana from Guatemala City because of the very good mentions here in TripAdvisor. We were not exactly disappointed but had to correct our expectations quite a bit.
The ten minutes walk to Livingston town is more like a half hour, by night and on a beach that is not there anymore. Take your flashlight with you. The premises are nice but nothing very special either. Breakfast was ok but nothing more and we waited rather long to be served although we were the only guests apparently.
Considering that for Guatemala, 500Q is quite a high price for a hotel room, I expect more than what we got.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank istwasesist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We arrived on a day that due to two big storms, the entire town of Livingston did not have power for two days. Our hosts Daniela and Ivan did a really good job of setting us up with three rooms and making us feel welcome. We had a really nice candle light dinner that night, food was impressive and the whole experience was charming. And the power came on just as we were finishing. Great hosts and a pretty good hotel for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deleosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 nights at Veccia Toscana. Danielle was an exceedingly warm and helpful host and a very good cook. Our family of 4 shared a generous room with 3 beds and private bathroom just off the pool. The room was air conditioned which made an enormous difference in our ability to get a good nights sleep in this hot and humid climate. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The decor was charming. We had access to wifi in the restaurant/hotel lobby area but not in our room. The hotel is on the beach but don't choose this hotel for the beach front location. It's not a beach to sit on or swim in but I think that is true of all of Livingston. The hotel does keep the beach in front of the hotel clean but just next door there is plenty of trash. The benefit of the beachfront location is the great breeze that came in the evening while we swam in the pool and watched the swaying palms overhead. Our kids loved the friendly hotel dogs and the large outdoor pool. My family and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank BNFmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews