We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I lived in this house for 2 1/2 years”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lago E
2 reviews
“I lived in this house for 2 1/2 years”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in December 2014

This house is great. One of very few right on the water in Panajachel. Our family lived in the house for 2 1/2 years and absolutely loved it. That's probably obvious by the fact that we went for a month and stayed 2 1/2 years! LOL The guardian on site is VERY nice. The listing agent is extremely helpful and the Owner of the whole property is one of the nicest guys I've met in 4 years in Guatemala. You can't go wrong staying with them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everyone that was involved in working with the property. And the location and it has a GREAT kitchen.
Liked least: I can't think of anything. Anything that went wrong was taken care of fast so I have no complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Hi Shawn, we also enjoyed yourself and family as our tenants. Greetings to your family !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shmoeaz
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Casa Jucanya. It's location and view are beautiful and its amenities and services were great. We were able to walk out the front gate and get on a boat that toured the lake and its neighboring villages. Aaron and the house staff we very helpful and made the stay so easy. Our family enjoyed our two night stay and we definitely look forward to a return stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlite58
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First I would like to thank you for sharing your Casa with us. We enjoyed it very much. I only wished there was someone there when we first arrived that spoke English. However, we did stumbled our way through it and managed to get things done. It might also be helpful to have a way to call a tuc tuc? With that said, the walk ended up to be not so bad and we all needed it anyway.

Great location, beautiful grounds! We Will stay here again when we return! Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The very first day, as no one spoke English on the grounds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice property, great location! But...”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The property was nice; we loved the big kitchen with its new appliances and all the dishes/cooking stuff we could need! The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The groundskeeper and the housekeeper were both very helpful and accommodating! The grounds were beautiful, we enjoyed our afternoons outside on the patio. Be advised, this house does not have a tv, but it does have wifi. We actually kind of liked not having a tv because it meant the kids had to go outside and play or spend their time drawing/coloring. The only complaint I have is that we got attacked by mosquitos, especially in the master bedroom, the last two nights of our stay; my two year old son had bad bites on his face and we couldn't sleep at night because we kept hearing them every time we turned the lights off, even though there were bug repellents plugged in every room. So while we liked the house and the service, we did not like the mosquitos.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing