We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Safe and beautiful place in Guatemala City !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Villa Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Villa Toscana
Ranked #2 of 50 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Safe and beautiful place in Guatemala City !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed just one night in this lovely place ... very well decorated, very clean and nice!!
They have a delicious garden to take the breakfast and dinner or to work if you need (wi-fi works well in the garden).
The staff was very good and helpful.
Just take care about the room that you choose: we stayed a the room downstairs in front of the reception and this room is noisy. Is better to choose a room upstairs.
They provide free pickup from the airport ...

Room Tip: Choose upstairs rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    85
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
82
56
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early April.
We flew in late one evening prior to flying out to Flores early the next morning.
Our objectives were to find a nice, solid hotel close to the airport. You will struggle to find a better place if you are looking for something similar.

The hotel is 2 minutes from the airport and the room includes a freee transfer to and from the airport. The hotel is very safe and the rooms are beautifully decorated. The top floor room we requested had a beautiful outdoor terrace overlooking the Italian themed courtyard.

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike80Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iles de la Madeleine, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed there three nights in april 2012, on arrival in Guatemala and before departure. The hotel is very close to the airport: you can walk over in less then 10 minutes. The hotel is located in a safe, guarded area. There are no restaurants around, but the hotel order a lunch or dinner for you. For any restaurant, you must take a cab. The owners and staff are nice and kind. The manager speaks english. The included breakfast is simple but tasty. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Can be noisy if your room is on the first floor, especially if they give you the living room because the hotel is full! There is also some noise coming from outside since the hotel seems to be near a military setting: they get up early and they sing aloud as they exercise!

Room Tip: Ask a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed here on my first night in Guatemela (we were on our way to visit a missionary in Shay-la). The triple room we had was very nice and breakfast was good.Since I wasn't feeling well on my last night in the country, I decided to get a private room. They had Room #4 available which had a king sized bed and private bath. It was wonderful and I really appreciated such lovely accomodations at that point in time. The staff is great as others have said!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlene010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The hostal's great virtue is its closeness to the airport and free taxi service to the airport starting at 5 am. Our second floor room was super-large with a king size bed, very comfortable, and had a view of the garden. This hostal is very good for what it delivers - a safe, clean place to spend the night before flying off to another destination. We departed 6 am in the morning before breakfast was served and was offered a small bottle of juice and a granola bar. If you are thinking of exploring Guatemala City during your brief stay here, you will need a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.1 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
1.6 km away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#12 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 km away
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
#13 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
#17 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.5 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Villa Toscana

Property: Hostal Villa Toscana
Address: Calle 8-20 16 | Aurora I, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price range (per night): $61 - $108
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal Villa Toscana!Since 2007, we are a hostel that offers all the comfort you need to feel at home in Guatemala City.We are known for our friendly service in a family atmosphere.Located in a strategic spot, just 1 minute from the airport and near the major tourist sites and business centres, makes us an attractive place for national and foreign visitors. We offer our guests a pleasant, safe and comfortable stay at a great price. Our goal is to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience!ROOMS AND RATES All our rooms are private and include:• Cable TV• Wireless Internet access• Bathroom with hot water• Shampoo, soap and towelsTYPES OF ROOM RATES• Single: 1 single bed US $ 38.00• Double: 2 single beds US $ 50.00• Triple: 3 single beds US $ 75.00• Matrimonial: 1 king bed US $ 57.00• Suite: 1 king bed, sitting area and terrace US $ 66.00Rate includes:• Taxes 22%• Breakfast: typical guatemalan, continental, american or cereal with milk• Private parking• Illimited internet acces in our guest computer or wireless in all the hostel• Immediate medical assistance service• Transfers airport (Intl. La Aurora) / hostel / airport** Shuttle service is included for up to 3 people from 5:00 am to 9:30 pm, outside these hours is an additional fee of $ 6.00. From 4 people on, we hired a bus for $ 15.00 per trip.We are able to comfortably accommodate up to 28 people.Check in: 15:00 Hrs.Check out: 12:00 Hrs.Payment:• Cash in U.S. dollars or quetzals• Checks in U.S. dollars or quetzals (for national companies only)• Credit card or debit card (6% surcharge)SERVICES • Meals (delivery service, fast and gourmet food)• Hot and cold drinks available at the hostel• Taxi• Tours• Rental cars• Laundry• Luggage storageWhat's Nearby?A 15 minute walk are the Museum of Ethnology, Archaeology, Modern Art, Children's Museum, Aurora Zoo and the Handicraft Market.10 minutes by car, there are the Ixchel and Popol Vuh museums.A 5 minute drive you can visit the Zona Viva, famous for its variety of restaurant bars, coffee shops and business centers.A 15 minute drive you can visit the Historic Center, where are located the National Palace, the Metropolitan Cathedral, Trade Portal and Central Park.We are also near the most famous and modern shopping centers as Miraflores and Oakland Mall, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Villa Toscana Hotel Guatemala City
Hostal Villa Toscana Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing