We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Carlos(Guatemala City)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Guatemala(Guatemala City)
USD 106
USD 88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
USD 167
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Guatemala(Guatemala City)
USD 89
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 209
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novohostal(Guatemala City)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
17
17
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstainedshowernoisezonacityguatemala
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Guatemala has a horrible reputation left over from years of civil war. However, our stay at the Santander introduced us to the new Guate - beautiful staff, lovely accommodations, good food and access to all the city has to offer. A quick walk to two major shopping districts, easy transport via Uber to anywhere you want to go, and amazing views of the city. Stay here when you get here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGIrl3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The site showed that the rooms have an attached kitchen. Well, they have a small microwave, a kettle, 2 cups, 2 glasses and a sink, that's their version of a kitchen, if you call that a kitchen at all.
The rooms are fairly large with good bedding, a huge cupboard and a place to keep your luggage. Good rooms, I would say. Their breakfast is also very nice and adequate and the staff were fantastic. They would try to help you in every possible way. The wifi is good and the charging points are conveniently placed.
I would recommend this place if you don't need a kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Santabeer for a week, with no regrets. The prearranged airport shuttle was seamless. After checking in, we became concerned about the loud music we were heariby (mid day) and asked the front desk if it would continue into the night. Some came to our room immediately, agreed it was too loud and we were moved to another room on the opposite side of the hotel. No more noise, and a lovely view of trees in bloom!
The hotel is dated and worn. The carpeting is stretched and stained. Although we found it very clean, there is wear and tear throughout. HOWEVER, the price was great, the staff was friendly and professional, and the room was quite comfortable.
The included breakfast was great! There was a good array of breakfast foods buffet style, as well as choices of personal orders like omelets made to taste.
The water pressure and temperature in the shower was a little tricky and required a little fine tuning, but we got it figured out. It just took a while for the water to get pumped up several floors and reach pressure. It would drop off and on during showers, yet always return.
Also the internet was a little weak, but that seemed typical of the country.
The hotel is located in Zone 10...the safest zone in the city, and the only area recommended for walking at night. We felt safe.
Overall, we were satisfied and pleased with the value for our money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pcochranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic price value, you can't find this anywhere else. Yes, the hotel is a bit old and dated, and maintenance could be improved, but at less than 40 bucks a piece, this place is incredibly luxurious. Location is unbeatable, they offer free breakfast, and staff are super kind. I'd definitely recommend it and would come back. Best of all: it's a local-run hotel, not a big multinational corp!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank rtyb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very Underwhelming for the price.

Pros: Location, Decent Breakfast
Cons: "Do not disturb" signs never respected. The hotel staff had their jobs to do and didn't seem to care about what the customer wanted. Staff would routinely knock lightly, and walk in. Only one set of towels that were picked up late morning and delivered mid afternoon. Front Desk staff were generally incompetent. Over priced for the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Itsnotatumor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews