We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive drinks menu”

Picasso Stone flame oven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 12
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Experience the gastronomic culture of Mediterranean cuisine. Pizzas prepared at the moment in the Stone Oven, where the flavor and colors combine in a pleasant ambience.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Had a nice meal but asked for the drinks menu and the waitress said they didn’t have one. One the bill came she charged me $7 for a 12 oz bottle of water. For this alone I would never eat here again

Thank Morris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Morris P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this important feedback on your recent experience. We regret that this time we have not honored our promise to provide the best service, I assure you we will work hard in the review and follow-up of the signaling point, which we hope to have ready as soon as possible.

We hope that in spite of this situation, you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernandez
Food and Beverage Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent food,great atmosphere and good service. Ate fettuccine with shrimp and portions were good size. Great dining experience

Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Jon K;

We are grateful for taking your time and let it us know about your experience at Picasso restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, and the service.

We look forward can have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Yes, you assume that a fine hotel would have a great pizza restaurant, but Picasso goes well beyond that: Excellent entrées, pasta, risottos, salads and even cocktails. Top that with desserts that will also exceed your expectations...everything being served by friendly and professional people. Picasso got me as a customer. Worth giving yourself the chance to enjoy it!

Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Alberto B;

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience in our restaurant Picasso. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit, quality and variety of our menu and the service offered by our staff.

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits!


Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I liked the food and mood of the place. When I went with my wife, the attention was very good, the food delicious and there was a band playing live. Nice experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear DanielChang;

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us this feedback about your experience on our restaurant Picasso. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed teh food, the service offered by our staff, as well the ambience and live music.

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

OH MY YUM! The pasta and pizza here at Picasso’s was amazing, everything my fiancé and i were looking for!! You can’t go wrong with the price for this meal.

Thank Lorissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Picasso Stone flame oven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Lorissa L;

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience in our restaurant Picasso. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit, dishes, and the service.

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits!


Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picasso Stone flame oven also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Picasso Stone flame oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing