We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sashimi”
Review of Tanoshii

Tanoshii
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Discover the best kept secrets of Japanese cuisine in a intimate yet relaxed atmosphere for enjoying the cuisine and oriental specialties.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Really warm and welcoming environment!!!!!!
Catherin is the Hostess and she with the Staff will make you feel like in Japan having Fresh Sushi in the Heart of Central America, Good beverages aswell to have a drink for!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yamilsalim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Tanoshii, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear yamilsalim12;


Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your recent experience at our Tanoshii restaurant. We are pleased to know that the variety of our menu, the service and attention of our team lived up to your expectations.

It will be an honor to serve again; in this, your house!

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

We went back to Tanoshi to celebrate our 4th year anniversary with my boyfriend. We enjoyed the evening, the atmosphere was delightful and of course the food and service were spectacular. They even decorated a cozy nook so we could have some privacy. Catherine was on top of everything we needed and wanted! Keep the good work :)
We will continue visiting.
A fair price considering the quality of the food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ma_ce_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Tanoshii, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear ma_ce_me;

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience in our restaurant Tanoshii. . We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience, the food taste and the service of our staff; especially from Catherine.

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits!


Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Don't look at the fish in the sushi bar unless you have lots of wasabi. The salmon didnt look so great and aside from the tuna there was eel and kani (imitation crab meat) - the only fresh fish was snook aka robalo. We had some take out lunches that were decent and had nice vegetables included with beef teriyaki.

Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Tanoshii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Scott C;

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us this feedback about your experience on our restaurant. We are working about the different presentation to make a good view sushi bar; We are pleased to know that you enjoyed and delight the beef teriyaki.

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Nice place, very quiet and relaxing. The food is very good and I recommend it for a date dinner or family.

Thank DanielChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Tanoshii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear DanielChang;

We are grateful for taking your time and let it us know about your experience at Tanoshii restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, and the atmosphere.

We look forward can have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

great food and the service is very courteous. Nice atmosphere as well. Fell in love with it. Catherine is very professional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joseprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Tanoshii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear joseprem;

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience in our restaurant Tanoshii. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit, dishes, and the service of our staff; especially from Catherine.

We look forward to serve you again in futures visits!


Kind Regards,
Juan Carlos Fernández
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanoshii also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Tanoshii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing