We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
107
134
55
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
134
55
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnecting doorsister propertycamino real hotelearly am flightair conditionerparking garageworked finecable tvgreat hotelrooms are cleanbars and restaurantsfree shuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastairport shuttlewould stay here againbeansroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I had a stay for business purpose. Biltmore was nearby the Camino Real Hotel, the owner is the same for both hotels. Open pool, SPA and restaurants were common for the both.
My room was on pool side and was wonderful.
Rooms were large, fresh and clean. All the staff at front desk and the lobby were kind and helpfull. But the view of lobby was a bit poor.

Room Tip: Pool view is preferable
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Regards,

Public Relations
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice, small, quaint hotel. Good service, clean, comfy beds. Close to everything, including a family favorite restaurant Hacienda Real, in walking distance. Here just for the weekend and to see cirque du soleil, which was on my wife’s bucket list.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we fulfilled your requirements and expectations.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

In spite of the fact that we booked our room before the others in our party did (coming from Oregon), so that we would all be together, no room for us, but for the others. About 11:30pm after nearly 12 hours of travel. Also had to wait for the transportation for about 20 minutes in spite of being about 5 minutes away. The hotel did pub us up in the Westin, an adjoining sister property, which worked fine. Same rate. Breakfast at the Biltmore was super. Our other travelers said they would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Huskie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Katerina,

We appreciate your comments. It is good to know that you liked the renovations and enjoyed our beds. We apologize for the if you feel uncomfortable sharing your transportation. We´ll be moving your comment to improve our service.

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Public Relations
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala
Corporación Camino Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This was the best hotel on my tour. Pure luxury to an affordable price. Good breakfast. Safe location. Free air-port transfer. Well working wifi. Nice staff. Close to resaurants and trans-metro station. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanpetterronning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment. to us your opinion it's very important. We are committed to the service for our guests, your comment will be transferred to improve your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Biltmore Guatemala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing new renovations of rooms and comfy beds. Would have had a great night sleep if I didn’t have to listen to the party or disco going on until 2 am!

A shame because hotel is very nice with friendly front desk staff and good airport service at 5 am.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Bermuda1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Katerina,

We appreciate your comments. It is good to know that you liked the renovations and enjoyed our beds. We apologize for the noise of the party, this is a very festive month so we have to deal with party people, but we will follow up to find a way to avoid it or reduce the noise.

We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews