We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, great internet and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, great internet and breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel kept me completely happy the whole time I was here and I am a "Marriott girl". I was so excited to have such a fantastic view from my room and to have 2 huge windows. I stayed in the King Suite on the 12th floor. The breakfast was great and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Pay to stay in a King Suite, It is worth it to have the two living areas. My room had it's own r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyMKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    147
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
47
46
23
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harvey Cedars, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I travel the world over to meet with physicians, dentists, and hospital staffs for a medical tourism company. The company assists US based client/patients seeking medical and dental treatment "off shore". I recently returned from just such a trip to Guatemala City, where I stayed at the Clarion Suites. The hotel is centrally located in Zone10...the entertainment zone where most of the hotels reside. I found the hotel very efficient from a business persons perspective...its up to date regarding furnishings, and amenities without crossing over into a "luxury" category. Our clients average stay is ten days to two weeks.
The hotel fits neatly into that niche that business travelers seek, offering a good business location, buffet breakfasts, suite type rooms and efficiencies that are neat & up to date, and a business center. The staff has ample English speakers and are helpful and efficient. Free WiFi
is available in the lobby...but you must pay for room access ($8.00 and my only gripe). The associated room cost is more than acceptable. The property is two short blocks from the Camino Real on the same street and for quite a bit less.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the main street, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpwtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We went to Guatemala to pick up our adopted son and was so impressed with the hotel staff who went above and beyond what is expected of hotel staff.

The staff helped us most by spending time with us, our adoptive son and his biological mother acting as a translator. This just didn't happen in one aspect of the hotel; they came to our room and spent one half hour with us translating. We proceded to the dining restaurant at the hote and was met by the same hospitality. The waiter went out of his way to make us feel comfortable with my sons biological mother and we had a wonderful experience. The restaurant was quite so our waiter offered to take photos of all of us by the indoor waterfall.

The front desk helped facilitate transportation to all our excursions while we stayed. They helped us understand the money exchange rules and informed us of areas to avoid. They even helped us to arrange a taxi for my sons biological mother to arrive to her home safely. They never once made her feel bad for allowing us to adopt her son.

Clearly there are hotels in Guatemala that cater to adopting families. We chose this hotel because we did not want that type of atmosphere. We wanted to experience the area outside of the adoption arena and we got more than we were expecting.

Room Tip: If you are planning on entertaining, ask for a suite. The seating areas are wonderfully laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirited64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I've stayed at this hotel may times for work trips. It is on the main avenue of the Zona 10, with access to many restuarants right outside the entrance. The rooms are all suites, so very spacious. The staff is really friendly and always helpful. The only downside is that the breakfast that is included is bread and fruit. They used to offer the full buffet breakfast, but changed it about over a year ago. Also, depending on what side you are facing you can sometimes hear the music from the nightclubs nearby.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliViaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you to share your experience in our hotel to our TripAdvisor Members.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Concerning beakfast, we offer as 1st option in some cases included in the rate our Continental Breakfast, and with an additional price of US$10.00 you can change it to Buffet Beakfast, normally the rate of this is US$16.00.

It is possbile that you can provide us your email address in order to contact you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you call in advance of your arrival, the Clarion will provide free pickup service from the airport, as well as drop off when leaving. The rooms are spacioius and clean. The hotel staff goes out of their way to provide courteous service to all guests. Although the internet was an extra charge per day, the pricing per room with internet is well below what I've paid in other Central American cities. Also, my room had a router which removes any chance of poor signal reception. The restaurant service is above average, and the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is located in the "Zona Viva" area of the city, and there is easily 40 restaurants within walking distance. Safety is not an issue, and the streets are clean and well light. All in all, I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Guatemala City.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alguibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoy staying with us.

WE look forward to receiving you in the future.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager
sgerencia@clarionguatemala.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.5 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
1,390 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#10 of 48 in Guatemala City
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#12 of 48 in Guatemala City
251 reviews
0.1 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
1,015 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#8 of 48 in Guatemala City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Guatemala

Property: Clarion Suites Guatemala
Address: 14 Street 3-08, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
Price range (per night): $122 - $260
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Suites Guatemala 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Suites Hotel is located at the heart of the "Zona Viva" the commercial district of Guatemala city, near from the most important Offices, International Banks, Embassies, Organisms, Restaurants, Entertainment Center and the most exclusive Malls. It is the only hotel in Guatemala that has the ALL SUITES concept, with 172 suites of 52 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Suites Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Guatemala City Hotel Guatemala City
Clarion Hotel Guatemala City
Clarion Guatemala City
Guatemala City Clarion
Clarion Suites Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing