We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
137
59
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
59
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportlunch boxceiling fannext morningwake up callsmall hotelspacious roomearly flightexcellent hotelcentral americanonnataxicityfloresproximityguatemalantikal
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

El hotel es muy bonito, limpio, y comodo. Tiene un jardin hermoso donde sirven el desayuno. Lo que mas me impresiona es la calidad de servicio por parte de todos que trabajan alli.
The hotel is very pretty, clean and comfortable. It has a beautiful garden where they serve breakfast. What most impressed me was the quality of service by all of the people who work there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015
Google Translation

Apreciada jenna:

Muchas gracias pro su amable comentario, nos agrada saber que fuè bien atendida. El personal de dai nonni agradece su visita y esperamos tenerla nuevamente con nosotros.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I have a B&B at Lake Atitlan and have stayed in many Guatemala City hotels. I'm always looking for new places to recommend to my guests.

We had come in to the city early to drop off guests at the airport. We called the Dai Nonni at 10am to ask whether we could check in early. They were very accommodating, and told us our room would be ready in an hour. We found the hotel with no problem (thank you Waze!)

When we arrived, the room wasn't quite ready. We sat in the lovely garden where the staff brought us tea and coffee while we waited. We were delighted with the room: a large, very clean space with a king bed and kitchenette. There's no view, and this room faces the front of the house looking out at the parking area.

We took a long nap, then set out for the afternoon. It's an easy walk to the Zona Viva, but crossing some of the busy streets can be a challenge. There are many restaurants and lots of shopping in the area. We returned with our own food and enjoyed the hotel's garden dining area.

I've stayed in several places around the airport and thought I knew what to expect with airport noise. But on this side of the airport, the noise is different. At 2am, it sounded like a plane was landing right on top of us. I didn't even know planes landed at that hour. I was awakened at least three times by very loud planes.

Overall, the staff was wonderful. However, I emailed the hotel about breakfast options (I'm vegan). They never replied. The breakfast we got was tiny and we both left hungry. We asked for extra beans, but didn't get them (we speak Spanish--it wasn't a language issue). Also, they served absolutely tasteless coffee with breakfast.

So, while the location has a lot going for it and the hotel itself is charming (as others said, it's really a B&B), the airport noise is a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015
Google Translation

Apreciada TraciS

El personal de Dai Nonni Hotel estamos muy agradecidos por visitarnos y más por su tiempo dedicado a hacer un comentario tan interesante y útil.
Siempre tratamos mejorar en lo posible para prestar un mejor servicio, sus comentarios han sido muy bien recibidos por la gerencia. Trataremos de mejorar en los puntos señalados.
Nuevamente, muchas gracias, esperamos llenar sus expectativas en su próxima visita.
Un abrazo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Servicio excelente, hacitaciones limpias y comodas y buena comida! Definitivamente me quedaría allí otra vez!

Excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, and good food! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015
Google Translation

Apreciada EveAriel:

Saludos del personal de Di Nonni Hotel. Muchas gracias por su tiempo en escribir tan agradable comentario. Estaremos ansiosos por tenerla nuevamente con nosotros, haber llenado sus expectativas nos motiva a seguir mejorando.
Nuevamente, gracias!!!
Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

First, the frustration: We we told that we could add a bed to a room for $10 a night. When we arrived we were told that rooms could only take a specific number of people. That required that I add another single room for $65 dollars a night. Thankfully, they had one because we required a minimum of 3 rooms. Secondly, even though we were 10 people total, including 2 small children, we only received 9 breakfasts because of the rule of how many people could be in each room so we were charged 50Q for a continental breakfast of cereal and fruit - a gross overcharge. Lastly, the dinner menu is pathetic and overpriced - think a bowl of plain pasta with butter for 5 US$. The only nice item was a tamal with a tiny bit of chicken not made at the hotel - don't plan on dinner there.

The good things: Teresa, the primary staff person is truly incredible. She gave 10 Star service, and she was kind, patient with my poor spanish, friendly and helpful to my family. The rooms are spotless and very nicely done. Although planes going overhead are very loud, the street is very quiet and the neighborhood felt very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 926Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear 926kat

Thank you very much for writing. For us it is very important your opinion.
Unfortunately his frustration. Your reservation was for 7 family members and on reaching 10 members proved. So the extra room. The hotel is prepared for up to 2 adults and 2 children under 10 stay free in their parents' room. Rates include 2 breakfasts. The additional breakfast is paid.
Due to a special request on his part, we made an exception and enter 10 individuals and 7 as agreed, had to grant an additional room. That extra room, has a cost.
As for breakfast and dinner there are several options to choose from. We all know that prices vary according to the quality of the ingredients. Having informed from day one that had the option of food service at home and a variety of nearby restaurants, we do not understand why chose to dine at the hotel repeatedly because of their nonconformity.
Teresa and all the staff are very grateful to your visit, we all work together and try to provide the best service, as guests are very important to us and and people are aware that thanks to you we have come to where we are.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We had a quick 12 hours at this hotel, flying in from Flores one night, leaving for home the next morning. It's very handy to the airport, a $3.00 cab ride. It's in a very safe, residential, quiet part of town. The rooms are quite large, very clean, comfortable beds, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. We just went straight to bed after arriving, but apparently, could have ordered food if we wanted. The next morning we were very surprised to see how lovely the place was, with a glassed in dining area overlooking a flower filled small courtyard with a table and some lounge chairs. Breakfast was delicious and filling, and included in the price. We would have loved to have been able to stay longer, just to relax after a very hectic week of traveling all over Guatemala.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susannemsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews