We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
232
60
6
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
60
6
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historical hotel jimmy carter presidential suite rosemary and thyme national historic site downtown americus modern amenities rooms are huge south georgia on site restaurant a wonderful place to stay pow museum southern charm rocking chairs would recommend this hotel to anyone two queen beds stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We wanted a place to stay where we could forget about our daily problems, and the Windsor Hotel was perfect! Staff was knowledgeable about the local lore and they were all super friendly and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about Denise, Allie and the manager, Vic!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beverett2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarang P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear beverett2010 -

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The good words about Denise and Allie will have to be passed on to them. We always enjoy reading positive feedback. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Beds were amazing! This is our 2nd stay in 3 yrs and we loved it for all the same reasons last time! We visit here to see family and it's a great base to plan from.Family often joins us for meals which never disappoint

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nananini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarang P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Nananini,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The beds seem to make the stay very enjoyable. I am so grateful to know that when coming to visit family that you stay with us and dine with us. It is so satisfying to know that we never disappoint.


Thank you,
Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We were surprised when we walked into the lobby here. We expected a recreation of a late 1800’s motel in downtown Americus, what we found was an original building being restored. We chose this particular location to see nearby family and to visit Andersonville national historical site and wound up spending as much time here as we did with family and site seeing. Great old place, nice staff, and comfortable beds. Not to mention the food and service were just the way I like them. Food was quite good and arrived at the right time. Bar staff was just attentive enough to keep us from going empty.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarang P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for all your kind words. We definitely try our hardest to keep the feeling of the historic era. I am so glad that you got to enjoy Andersonville and The Windsor. I am so pleased to know that the staff in Floyd's was exceptional and were always right on time. We look forward to being your host the next time that you are in the area visiting family.

Thank You,
Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in Americus for an evening and just loved it! Interesting history and beautiful carpentry were throughout with a very grand feeling. Couldn’t help but think of all that’s transpired in the hotel since 1892 and those that came before us.

Had a drink outside on the balcony at nightfall. It was really lovely. Breakfast in the restaraunt was an experience; food was good and atmosphere wonderful.

Staff were all so nice and helpful.

Just loved that we got both an educational/historical experience and a really lovely hotel all in one.

We also really enjoyed the Mediterranean grill across the street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SCHLAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarang P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear SCHLAC,

I am so pleased to know that your stop in Americus was an educational and historical experience all in one that you enjoyed so well. It is so refreshing out on the balcony in the evening, and am so grateful to know that you got to experience this also. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this beautiful hotel the night before seeing jimmy carter. The hotel was built in late 1800s and if you love historic hotels you will like this one. The lobby as well as the room was all decorated in the period. The staff was friendly and had no issues with room.

Although I did not think the bed and pillow was quite as comfortable as a 5star downtown Atlanta hotel, it was good enough for this hotel which is a very small rural town. My friend stayed at another hotel and this one was much nicer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarang P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Michele D,

Thank you for such kind words. I am so glad that you could enjoy the history of the hotel from that era. The front desk is staffed 24 hours if you ever need any extra pillows to help you sleep more comfortably. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,
Vic Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews