We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 119
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Charles Inn(Punta Gorda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
Sea Front Inn(Punta Gorda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotton Tree Lodge(Punta Gorda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 253
USD 207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coral House(Punta Gorda)
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Piece of Ground(Punta Gorda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiskadee Lodge(Punta Gorda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahogany Villas(Forest Home)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
185
37
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
37
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue belizeeach morningfresh fruitguest houseliving areabanana breadhome away from homealmond suitegreat place to stayshort walkoverlooking the bayfarmers markethighly recommend staying herecontinental breakfastplan to returngreat view of the oceanfront street
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed 1 night while travelling thru PG. Exceeded our expectations. Located on the ocean front and within walking distance to downtown and restaurants. Kate is friendly and helped us with our logistics.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank All4oilsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Kate set me up before and during arrival, from airport transport to breakfast to recommendations about attending the market and sampling the local fruits. Perfect location from sea and town. Recommended the right places to eat and visit and talk to. But also great just to sit and chill out on a hot day with cross breeze.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my first trip to Belize, travelling solo, and after carefully checking Trip Advisor, I decided on the BlueBelize. What a wonderful choice! The rooms were large, bright and airy. Everything was very clean, the bed was so comfy and the ceiling fans created a lovely breeze during the night. The grounds are beautiful - a real little oasis just minutes from town. Kate is very kind and helpful - always willing to do anything possible to make your stay better. Mornings began with a delicious, light breakfast - perfect start for a sunshine filled day. The dogs were not a problem at all - and we're always happy to see you when you returned. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend to everyone!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Adventureflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful setting. Kate was very helpful in arranging trips for snorkeling and into the jungle. Breakfast was always delicious. There were two very sweet dogs on the property, but at night they would do a little too much barking as dogs usually do. The mattress was a little lumpy and had not been turned for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

First, we enjoyed our week here. Kate is a fine host, friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean, with good fans (note: no a/c-not a big deal for us, but for some.) The view is superb, the breezes good, and because you are on the 2nd floor, the sandflies, mosquitoes and doctor flies generally leave you alone unless the breeze dies (in which case you better have bug spray-welcome to the tropics.) Killer hammocks, OK beds, lovely grounds.

Dan, who guides for them, is superb: great knowledge of the ocean and reef, natural history and fishing. A real pleasure to be with, snorkeling or fishing. We demoed a new guide for a rainforest hike who was pretty bad (no knowledge of trees or birds, and we were taken to cut over forest with very few big trees.) I doubt you'll see him there again as we were frank with Kate about his skills.

Three negatives. They are candid about cooking facilities, but the two burner portable stove is tough to use and scary. Not the place if you want to prepare most of your meals. Hot water was very much hit and miss-my wife had one hot shower in a week. Those are minor.

The dogs, however, are not. They bark at anything on wheels, two legs or four that go by, as well as when you return to the guesthouse-and it really destroys the tranquility of the place. It is frequent, obnoxious, and there appears to be little attempt to control it. The dogs also beg for food if you are eating outside on the veranda. This is not about "being a dog person" as some here have referenced. We are-we just train our dogs, some of which have lived at guest lodges.

It is a major drawback, and would potentially keep us from returning-which is unfortunate, since we really liked it. Hopefully this review-and the spirit in which it is offered--will help in remedying the situation because the rest of it is near ideal.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank salmo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews