We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
49
17
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
17
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor one night medical mission within easy walking distance clean rooms wifi town pg
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

tes.Wespent three nights at the Seafront and could not be happier. The manager was friendly and helpful in finding snorkeling and birding guide. There was free breakfast, sometimes hot and sometimes a continental meal. The front decks were beautiful, the second floor being painted in an underwater motif. A guide review called the seafront "quirky", but I would not use that adjective. It is a straight forward sea front inn with taste and reasonable r

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safi2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatJanScott, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Everyone at the Sea Front Inn is happy that you had a positive experience here. Maybe we are a bit "quirkey" but we try very hard to provide the comfort and appeal that our clients want and will return for. We take seriously any suggestions and concerns you may have and look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Sea Front Inn is a great place to stay. It is right on the water and there are balconies everywhere. We were on the second floor, our room looked out on the water. The breeze coming in the windows was heavenly. The shower was good. Our breakfast of pancakes, sausage, and fruit salad was great. I loved the paintings of all kinds of sea life on the second floor balcony. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southfloridagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatJanScott, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Always happy when folks enjoy their stay in Punta Gorda and at the Sea Front Inn. Thanks for sharing your review with us and everyone else. We also love our new sea art on the verandas, adds to the uniqueness of our Sea Front Inn!! Hurry back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice view and the staff and owners were very pleasant. We visited during the slow season, so we basically had this enormous place to ourselves. Be sure to check out out the veranda and pizza place next door. We missed lobster fest by a day, but I am sure they had great seafood options that missed as we were just passing through. There is a place called Gaby's that had some excellent options.

We diffifently stay again as we live in Antigua.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheVilleTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatJanScott, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Just want to thank you for reviewing your stay at The Sea Front Inn. Thanks for sharing your pleasant stay with us. There are constant changes and improvements in progress, so we want you to return to see what lovely surprises are in store!! Punta Gorda has a lot to offer and The Sea Front Inn is constantly working to promote the Toledo District and the beauty of the area! The staff and owners, Larry and Karol, are available with plenty of knowledge and assistance so just ask!!! We look forward to having you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Sea Front Inn during our brief trip to Punta Gorda. The location is perfect, right on the water with incredible views and fantastic ocean breeze. Our room was clean & comfortable with refreshing a/c when we needed it & hot water in the shower. We were fortunate enough to meet the owners Larry & Karol while there & they're wonderful people: warm hosts with a wealth of information about PG & Belize in general that they readily shared. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank ShakHak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatJanScott, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thanks for taking time to review your stay at the Sea Front Inn. We are so blessed to enjoy such a wonderful location and to be able to share it with our guest!!! It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was so helpful. It is always our goal to offer a memorable stay, comfortable and enjoyable. We desire to leave you wanting to return again and again!!! Hurry back!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Sea Front Inn has been a great place for our group to stay for the past 10 years. It is very clean, cool, comfortable, and safe. The staff is very helpful, but not obtrusive. The decor is the prettiest in town. The location is right on the bay and easy walking distance to downtown and the port and bus station. The host and staff are very good to help with travel or any other issues. There is nice area to sit in the evening on the second floor that has large windows that can be opened for ocean breezes. There is a pier just across the road that also provides a nice place to watch the ocean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Would recommend the first or third floors, but all are fine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatJanScott, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Front Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

We appreciate your positive review and for the visits that you have made over the years!! We strive to provide the best service possible. Constant changes and improvements are in the process at all times and we hope that it will continue to bring comfort enjoyment to our patrons! We look forward to serving you in the future and want input for making things better. The uniqueness of Sea Front Inn keeps us busy and we depend on you who stay here to give us the feedback to keep it the best it can be. Hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews